Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2013
I first read her Hebridean Tales when they were first published and thoroughly enjoyed them. I am looking forward to rereading them on my Kindle having since visited the area they are set in many times.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
All of Lillian beckwiths books are a transportation to another time and place for me I love her characters and her laid back style of writing I wish I had her courage to change a entire life style and embark on a new life with a complete difference, A very good read one small gripe Bello should have had a better proof read on these books as there are far to many spelling mistakes making some sentences nonsense
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Lillian Beckwith's admirers and enjoyers of her tales from the Hebrides will enjoy this with its so lifelike descriptions of events and people that you really feel you are there - smells 'n all !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Enjoyed reading this book from start to finish. just love her books. have all of her previous books that she has written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Lovely gentle humour as in all her books. old fashioned way of life which most of us will never experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
A wonderful book, Funny, gentle and great for a cold wet evening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
A unique story teller. Scottish island story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
couldn't read it - gave up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
I am still enjoying it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Jolly good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse