Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2013
Read this book over Christmas a really good read. Great book. Would recommend - loved it.

Read on my kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
All the characters from the first book in a new story with twists and turns to keep your attention. Good Christmas read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
really good read. can`t wait to read more of jennys books. i am also looking forward to testing out some of the recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Was really looking forward to reading this and it didn't disappoint :) I loved the first book and this is just as good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Loved this book - easy to read and the characters were believeable - this is the second book in this series I have read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Really enjoyed her writing style - perfect holiday reading.
Have read several of her books now, will seek out more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I loved meeting all the characters from the Cupcake Cafe again. Made me feel fabulously christmassy! Loved it so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Another good sequel with a happy, if fairly predictable ending. Jenny Colgan certainly knows how to tell a good story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Fab Christmas book looking forward to another book at the cupcake cafe
Well done Jenny Logan five stars go to you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
If I'd wanted to make cakes, I would have bought a cookery book! When you buy a novel, you don't really want recipes every chapter. At one point, the author even tells you in great detail how to make a Christmas cake, using Delia Smith's recipe - I don't want that in the middle of a story!
I read this on Kindle and the proof reading missed that bit - the list of ingredients included 603 sultanas, 603 raisins, 203 glace cherries, 403 blanched almonds, etc. I had a vision of all the mothers frantically counting them out before they had to collect the children from school! After a few minutes, I realised that the printer had misread oz (ounces) and used 03 everywhere!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse