Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 31 July 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2017
If you like the blues, you will love this DVD. I don't know how did they have the inspiration to record this concert, but it is an absolute treat. Enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2015
Great one that was recorded in Bluesman Buddy Guy's joint , Muddy Waters with The Rolling Stones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2017
Great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2017
10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2012
Convince yourself and go buy it.
The combination Muddy Waters - The Rolling Stones is excellent.
Excellent quality of sound and image.
What a big surprise if you compare it with that ugly bootleg
that was circling for years now.
Just wonderful.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2015
Muddy Waters Live

I guess you're a blues hound so read on. This is a great film of an informal performance if a bit rough around the edges. I tracked this DVD down for one very specific reason. I caught a short excerpt of it (probably on BBC 4) that featured a guitarist called Lefty Dizz and I just had to see him in action again. He was sharing the stage with Keith Richards and Ronnie Wood, and he seemed to totally intimidate them with his mesmerising performance. I think he was a bit "popped up" though - or maybe he'd had something a little stronger. It's one thing being a bit behind the beat but I think he was left behind it completely sometimes. Anyway, I've since read that none of his recordings captured the quality of his live performances so whether you've heard of him or not it's worth watching this DVD for him alone. But of course you've also got a lot of Muddy Waters on here, whilst he was still well in his prime, and that's another great reason to watch it. Plus there's a very on-form Buddy Guy and Junior Wells too. As much as I love the Stones, and no disrespect to them, whilst they do add something here (and they did so much to revive the genre) you're not going to watch it for what they add.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2012
A great variety of musicians and the fact that the gig was clearly pre-arranged doesn't diminish the authenticity of the chemistry on stage. Ronnie's concentration clearly shows that there hadn't been much, if any, rehearsal: but not a wrong note struck. Jagger doesn't play a significant part in the DVD and that is as it should be: but his performance is also excellent.

Reviewers who complain that this was not a spontaneous jam session should consider how a fan of the blues, introduced to the genre by the Brian Jones inspired Stones would feel seeing such a performance. I was lucky enough to see the Stones with Brian but a dream come true would be to attend an event such as this: small venues is what the greatest rock and blues band do best and the environment the blues belongs in. An added bonus is the involvement of the 6th original Stone on the piano. Ian Stewart was the glue that held these wayward troubadours together and his playing is, as always, flawless.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2014
i did not order this ! lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2012
I bought this DVD purely because the Rolling Stones were performing and I am so glad I did. This is an awesome show from Buddy Guy's Club. To see the great Muddy Waters and Buddy Guy perform their music was wonderful. I am now a fan of the blues and will be looking for music of this genre to add to my vast musical collection. A real "must see" show. Buy it.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)