Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 July 2012
I bought this DVD purely because the Rolling Stones were performing and I am so glad I did. This is an awesome show from Buddy Guy's Club. To see the great Muddy Waters and Buddy Guy perform their music was wonderful. I am now a fan of the blues and will be looking for music of this genre to add to my vast musical collection. A real "must see" show. Buy it.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2012
If you a Muddy Waters / Rolling Stones / pure blues fan....then this is it ! was worth the wait !To see so many blues greats on the same small stage jamming is pure musical bliss !
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2012
Good quality, exciting content. A strange, amazing night in a foggy bluesy club, that shows children playing with their father. Keith & Ron swimm in well known waters, anyway what else we're supposed to do..? Watch & Listen. Great..!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2012
Would that I could go down to my local blues club and see a stageful of legends jamming away to themselves and the audience. Other than the playing, and we'll come to that in a minute, this is hardly spontaneous stuff: cameras, the Stones bringing their own guitars, and none of that "what the hell key is this one in???" that usually accompanies blues jams ... The Rolling Stones, in their Brian Jones, pre-fame days, would have signed their souls away for a session like this ... and who knows, the fact that this DVD exists might well indicate they did. But was it worth it???

Well, maybe for them in that they played onstage with Muddy Waters it was worth it ... maybe for the lucky bods in the audience it was worth it ... but for us now??? I can't help but think it was one of those occasions that you really had to be there ... Like a lot of these things, and I've taken part in many rambling blues jams over the years, what sounded fantastic when you did it doesn't sound so great the next day ... or 30 or so years on. It's pretty mediocre stuff rendered stellar only by who it is. Sure most of the musicianship is good, Keith plays some lovely solos and Honest Ron Wood performs his usual collection of bum notes, but if this was Rambling Orange Peel And the Crusty Blues Guys from down the road, you wouldn't give it a second listen.

Given all the names involved, this is definitely a case of its being less than the sum of its parts.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2013
apart from the whole thing being set up it is a damn good session and introduced me to some new guitarists who were backing it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2012
Everything I expected. Good sound and picture quality. The line-up absolutely great. The atmosphere of the gig was really caught on camera. Muddy at his best with his proteges The Rolling Stones doing the backing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2012
Muddy Waters and the Rolling Stones performing live and now in great quality of picture and sound. You would either have to have a pathological dislike of the blues or just not understand both these legendary acts at all to not love this!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2016
Muddy Waters live, with those stoners - Mick, Keith, and Ronnie. Mick in a pink tracksuit is worth the money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2012
Impromptu jam session, (but their own guitars mysteriously turn up, along with cameras). Pub jam session, with not very good musicians joining in. Truly appalling versions of all songs jammed out. I was really looking forward to seeing this and couldn't believe how bad it actually was. Do yourself a favour and check it out on youtube first before you buy. It might be your cup of tea, but it's certainly not mine, and I'm a huge Stones and Muddy fan.
44 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2017
A little staged managed,but still very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse