Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
11
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2013
I would also class this lipstick colour in the nude shade colour palate. Think that the name 'Teacup, light brown' could be a bit off putting. I found it a subtle creamy darkish nude shade. Quite surprising because i just took a chance for the cheap price. Great packaging. Good texture, and a plus for me,
NO perfume taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
The colour payoff on these lipsticks are awful, I purchased two Baby Love and Storm in a Teacup.. One broke with in seconds..

They arrived pretty quick but the products look and feel cheap.. I cant believe these were selling in places like Selfridges and Harrods.. and to finish they smell pretty cheap.. Wouldn't purchase dainty doll products again ... sorry!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
My first impression was that the texture is absolutely lovely and feels nice on the lips. I really like the colour in the packaging but I feel that when I wear it, the undertones are somehow too purple-ish for my skin tone. I think I have fairly red pigmented lips and it just doesn't seem to do much for them. However I think I'll still wear it-- maybe just a thin layer with lipgloss over the top. I think if you have less red/pink undertones in your skin/lips and are looking for a medium/dark nude this would be really good. Now I realise it's a bit risky buying lipstick online without trying it, but it's worth a shot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
i would class this as a nude tone, as i have an Asian skin. its a perfect everyday colour as it has a very natural sheen to it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
This lipstick was not what i expected at all, being a ginge myself i thought the colour would look ok against my skin tone, it didn't! The lipstick doesn't last and is just cheap, do yourself a favour and don't waste your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Lovely lippy well made and in an extremely nice tube thats weighty and feels like a million dollars, the shade is just perfect and compliments tooth tone making your teeth appear whiter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I love most of Dainty doll stuff, good for people that are fair skinned. This is quite a natural light colour but liked the natural colour. Stayed on pretty well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
The only thing that let this lipstick down was that smell that all old lipsticks used to have. I love the colour though so I can put up with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
The colour is beautiful! Love how it feels, very smooth and silky. Doesnt fade quickly or dry your lips. This is my go to lipstick for every day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
I'm in love with the Dainty Doll products and highly recommend this lipstick shade - it's perfect! Very pleased. If in doubt, take a chance!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here