Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2014
All the features of SQL Server 2012 Enterprise edition but without the high cost. This is for development and testing only, not licensed for a production environment. It is possible to download this free of charge from Microsoft as a fully functional but time-limited product prior to purchasing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I bought the Developer Edition, and thought it was fine, until I discovered that my product had expired, and it turned out to be an Evaluation edition. I contacted Kikatek to ask why this was and all they did was suggest that I contact Microsoft, through a phone number that would be expensive.

If I go to Argos and buy a Sony TV, but it doesn't work after 6 months, Argos don't suggest I contact Sony. They are the distributors. Despite being very clear on this with Kikatek, they have refused to do a single thing about their failure as suppliers.

I have contacted Amazon to inform them of Kikatek's conduct and will provide updates as and when I get them.

If I could award less than one star, I would. They are a disgrace.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
Have been using the trials and express editions with it's limitations but finally this is the developer FULL feature edition available for purchase for EU customers. Reasonable price and great for developing without limits with the best version of MS SQL Server available. Not sure if a previous version owner (e.g. 2008) needs an upgrade but for someone starting it's a best buy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
What a great piece of software,
really pleased with it for the price,
Currently learning SQL and loving it with this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I bought this to help me learn about SQL Server development and administration. It arrived reasonably fast and installed with no issues regarding the product key. Very pleased. If you're learning SQL Server, it's worth paying for the Developer edition instead of just using the free Express version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Delivered quickly, and of course it works out of the box. Has all the features of all editions of SQL Server 2012, to enable developers to work with them. Can also be used to provide Express Edition installation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
This is the full version of SQL server for only £50. Great for leaning this software and developing your skill set in DBA, SQL and Business Intelligence. etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Arrived on time.
Installation worked well on my dev machine.
definitely will recommend to other.
I had evaluation version which expired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
It arrived super quick, well packaged and was exactly what was required. If you need to develop a SQL Server solution this is the thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Top Product if you have genuine interest in DB, no problem installing and work as expected!
Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)