Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
22
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2012
Just received this 8-track remix cd single & the mixes are great, plus the song is one of M's strongest tunes from her brilliant recent album 'MDNA'..!
Being a die-hard fan, this for me is up there with her finest musical moments & cements her legendary untouchable status as the queen of pop...the song itself is another bouncy, electro-disco-pop anthem co-written & produced by the great lady herself...

Full CD TrackListing:-

1...Girl Gone Wild (Madonna vs.Avicii - UMF Club Mix)
2...Girl Gone Wild (Dave Aude Club Anthem)
3...Girl Gone Wild (Justin Cognito Club Mix)
4...Girl Gone Wild (Kim Fai Club Anthem)
5...Girl Gone Wild (Lucky Date Extended Club Remix)
6...Girl Gone Wild (Offer Nissim Club Mix)
7...Girl Gone Wild (Dada Life Club Mix)
8...Girl Gone Wild (Rebirth 'WildGirl' Club Anthem)
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
Well, it's hard to call the last Madonna's music efforts - hits...Although many don't like "Girl gone wild" and call it "repetitive" I think it's one of few songs on the album that could have become hits...If only they were served with a reasonable promo campaign.
This maxi single is another example of how poor Madonna music is released nowadays:( I tried to buy this cd in: Germany, Belgium, Holland, Poland, France...Any of the big retailers had it in its offer. No wonder the song didn't even got to top 50 in many countries...
There are 8 tracks (no album or radio version). As far as I am concerned 6 of them are really great:
- dave aude
- justin cognito (this remix is also avail. on basic 2-track single)
- lucky date
- offer nissim
- dada life
and rebirth remix.
Despite the price, it's worth to obtain this cd.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Madonna at her best, fantastic song from her fantastic MDNA Album, brings back memories of the excellent tour in Hyde Park in 2012
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
whenever on the charts or off them, doing a movie or stiring the controversy pot- madonna is a pop force bar no other.
taken from the uk and usa #1 Album mdna comes girl gone wild. On this cd it is remixed 8 times including the mix from the miami music festival 2012.
Madonna gained a 42nd usa #1 Club hit with this track and remains at the centre of the usa club scene
no other act has gained that much recognition in billboard chart club history
has a huge fan the cd is great value for money and to be honest is more of a mini album
- go on join madonna on the dancefloor
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
As a big Madonna fan i love getting vinyl as thats how i started my collection back in the 80s. The remixes are the best Madonna has released in a long time. Always play this in the car as the remixes are top remixes..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Excellent full club remixes with amazing production, a must have maxi single for every Madonna fan and for everyone whos likes dance music. Perfection!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
More and more in the past few years, commercial, factory-pressed CD singles are simply compressed MP3s or iTunes Plus files pressed onto a CD, instead of 16-bit lossless CD-quality music. Thankfully, "Girl Gone Wild Remixes" is true lossless sound on this maxi-single. (You can tell by doing spectral analysis on the CD tracks.) Hopefully we will get a CD maxi for "Turn Up the Radio" as well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
I was excited to get this item for this price! :)
8 remixes; wow. It was finally a little deception because i appreciate just 2 remixes on this CD.
But it's my taste, someone else can enjoy all of them.
Anyway for that price...and "to have it", i'm 100% satisfy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Received in condition stated with thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
fast delivery excellent item
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here