Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
96
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2017
I rather stupidly thought this was a full album (didn't even notice the "EP" in the product title!) when I bought it, and was at first very disappointed, thinking I had been sold short, when it ended after only about 20 minutes. Only when I read the sleeve note saying "This EP is dedicated to..." did I realise why it's so short! Still a great selection of tracks though, but I so wish that it had been a full 'LP-length' album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
First heard these lads on BBC6 Music and was blown away and could not wait till the War Room EP was released on CD, I'm not a fan of downloads as I am a HI-Fi freak and only listen to lossless music. These songs are all original sounding tracks that sound fantastic, best played loud, especialy Spitfire. Can't wait to see them live and looking forward to some new songs whenever that may be. Top, top music!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Brilliance. Pity it's not a little longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
A truly brilliant production. The blend of news footage with music is wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
A little bit marmite. I love it but perhaps not everyone's cup of tea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Great stuff.
A new genre. Progressive Propaganda.
Inform Entertain etc...
That out of the way - before someone accuses me off anything left or right..

Think of those really expensive and exhilarating adverts/trailers for the next big movie - and you say 'wow Im gonna watch that' This could be for you. Very exciting at times. Llisten to 'Kashmir' by Led Zepplin -
Then listen to In The House In A Heartbeat' by John Murphy- - ... Go on then! Ill wait for you...............................................................................................if you like any of those 2 tracks this could point you in the right direction.

The marriage of Mogwai, Chemical Punk, Vangelis, Moby, and borderlines after party music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
Public Service Brodcasting- The War Room
I highly recommend this to anyone who wants something a bit different- remember to buy the whole album, thats how albums work

*****
favourite track is dig for victory or spitfire
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
Sounds like several overlapping strands of "Krautrock" (always hated that term) overlaid with British WW2 propaganda. I hear the influence of Harmonia - this is a very good thing! The juxtaposition works! Excellent stuff.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99
£4.99
£8.99
£4.99
£6.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)