Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.31


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2015
Hadn't come across this series before this book, but if this one is anything to go by then the others may be worth a little perusal.
I enjoy my history and going through the book I'd think " But what about such and such?" But the book isn't meant to be an encylopedia, It's more of a comprehensive collection of cramer notes to take you off on further reading.
There are some glaring omissions, both from a geographical and time standpoint. But then there also was when we were learning these things for the first time. Though that's what bookshops, libraries and the internet are for; to fill in those gaps and help you understand. If we don't learn from the past we're doomed to repeat those self same mistakes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Love these books! Just enough information! Easy to follow and enjoyable go read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
I wanted this book to dip in and out of while I am reading other historical works --- so far it has been very useful .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2012
Yes brings back alot of those things that you knew but had filed away.

Just right for refreashing the mind for those quiz questions you need to work out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
I have a number of books in this sreies and, though they are not definitive, they are an enjoyable way of remembering
stuff, or even learning .
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
Good for a overview but lacking in dates and genealogies,ie Plantagenets. No good for British History nor for finding Inventors, Explorers or Scientists
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
This small book gives a reminder, in sufficient detail, to remind one of how much one has forgotten, over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Brought back various memories of the good, bad and ugly from school. A book to make you smile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
Very good & concise history of the British Isles. A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2017
very interesting book full of interesting fact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)