Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
464
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2013
NCIS Season 9 is Action Packed as any other series. Gibbs and his Team are investigating Terrorist cells, Espionage and Murder related to the Navy and the Marine Core. The Team become more close to one another and the line of who they can trust becomes harder. We get more insight into their families and into their lives. Jamie Lee Curtis as Dr Samantha Ryan is Gibbs new love interest and Tony and Ziva become even more close. Abby world is turned upside down and McGee becomes a better agent with better skills as an agent. Vance's family is torn apart and Tony revels a story from his past. Ziva finds that her boyfriend is not all he seems. Team share heartbreak, loss of love ones and new found loves. This Season is the best to collect for any fan with a terrific ending which will leave fans guessing.
11 comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
When a series continues for so many seasons, you start to wonder when things are going to start sliding downhill a bit.
Well....With NCIS is hasn't at all. If anything it gets stronger and stronger.
How the script writers keep coming up with original ideas does them wonderful credit.
Acting, as usual, is superb....And some of the characters are 'developed' a little more.
Without (hopefully) giving anything away....The season mostly runs and 'develops' a storyline throughout the episodes, following on from season 8, with superb effect.
There is one slightly 'odd' episode which is a tiny bit surreal, which I didn't think I'd enjoy.....But even that one worked wonderfully in the end.
A couple of new characters are introduced with good effect......Though personally I didn't like Jamie Lee Curtis'
CHARACTER much at all.....LOL :-)
As has already been mentioned it ends with a real cliffhanger !
SO good it had me instantly surfing to find out more.
Cannot wait for Season 10 to be available on DVD.....Put me down for a copy NOW !
The only thing that I noticed in buying the Region 2'import' version, is that the brief synopsis of each episode on the back of the cases is in Dutch or German (?)....Did that spoil my enjoyment ?....NO !!
If you like the other seasons..You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Quality could be better for such a recent series, but still compelling drama. I've watched this from season 1, and it just gets better each year.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Many series seem to loose direction after just one or two years - but NCIS manages to maintian good quality drama year in and year out. This, in part, is due to good casting and a gradual development of the characters that the audience can "get to know better". Ok, its inevitable that the odd episode is a little underwhelming, but throughout each series is a recurring theme and a cliffhanger scenario that makes you want to see the next series.
I have had no trouble in the delivery of products from Amazon (often before the specified date) and have always been satisfied that hey are brand new and of good quality. Price wise NCIS is certainly very competitive with any of the High Street stores I have visited.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Absolutely fantastic box set.Very fast delivery.If you're a fan of N.C.I.S.this set is a must have.Picture and sound quality is superb.I can highly recommend this seller.5 stars.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
This NCIS Season 9 was bought for my father in law who loves this programme. He has always enjoyed "Who did it?" programmes and movies and this series has very good likable characters, such as Jeffro, as well as great story lines and plot twists. Having watched every season of NCIS he has become a huge fan and bought every season available on DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Packed full of educational information, N.C.I.S. is action packed, it's witty, funny, sad, and contains plenty of 'edge of your seat' stuff that will leave you hungry for more. Admittedly, you have to be a fan but once hooked you can't let go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2016
Loving it! Had box set S1-S8 and now topping up my collection. Storylines consistent as always, while full of new surprises and humour. Don't knows how they do it. Nice to see they celebrated the 200th episode in the screen credits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
I discovered this series when out visiting friends in Germany and have been hooked ever since. It's brilliant. There's such a great balance of humour and seriousness between Gibbs, McGee, David, DiNozzo and the others that you just can't help but love this series and keep watching! I've been watching all the episodes back-to-back and can't wait to see what happens in the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
More NCIS GOODNESS!!

Okay, another 24 Episodes of NCIS, which sounds like a lot, and at 45min ish an episode it is a lot, but it really isn't. It is like buying a bar of chocolate and only eating a square... but at least there is plenty of special features to keep us going a bit longer =)

Though if you haven't seen them before... don't buy this without season 10, because the ending... it couldn't be more of a cliff hanger if it involved a cliff and something hanging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)