Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2016
Its okay I guess Its 59.1 Gb - To be expected with the sandisk software... It has LED's which add a nice touch to show that it is detected. Takes a little while to transfer items... But was exactly what I needed to transfer some files to.

For a test I transferred borderlands GOTY - 10.8GB to the hard drive and it took around 13 mins to complete so wasn't to bad in terms of copying content.

The slider doesn't fall out of place which makes it nice unlike previous hard drives I have owned... But its a hard drive..

Defiantly a bit of Meh with the old price claiming it to be "£53.95" or what ever as I went into tesco's the other day and it was £19.99 a bit more expensive... But meh...

Again a good hard drive does what its suppose to do came earlier than expected! Which was great.
Overall a good product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 September 2015
Very good performance but the sliding lock key is poorly designed as it can knock the body a fair bit and I'm pretty sure this was the cause
of a small data loss I had early on with it. The quality doesn't come across as the greatest but is fine for the price.

Also avoid using the Secure Access as it's prone to crashing which can cause loss of data, otherwise it works fine as a standard USB, just wouldn't trust in it enough to use as a backup drive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
Not sure if these are the real SanDisk items. very, very slow transfer speeds. Go for the more expensive f.d's and test those instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
A very poor quality product from Sandisk
Copying large files to this flashdrive took for ever
or stopped altogether
Don't buy rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
good service works as you would expect from sandisk no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
died after 3 months. Don't buy.It also jams the retractable usb. Also the usb end gets very loose. No excuse. Shame on San Disk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Moving the safe lock causes the info to be lost
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Good item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
What a useless item. The biggest piece of IT rubbish ever

If you use the secure part please consider the following:

1/ You cannot save items directly into the vault. You have to put items into another file and drag it in to the vault. Forget just working on a file and saving it straight to the vault
2/ The secure window is NOT windows format and has none of the functionality of Explorer and does not mesh with it.
3/ see above. NO THUMBNAILS are visible so your work just shows up as an icon or file name. How you would find graphics or pictures - I don't know. Like working pre-1983.
4/ fails to copy as legitimate files some of the time. Files appear OK in window but won't open.

Use it as an ordinary (expensive) drive and it might be OK, just don't bother with vault

SanDisk used to make the Cruzer with U3 system which worked perfectly with windows. I will buy old ones if I can find them even if double the price
DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF ****
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Used on Sony KDL42W705 and KDL42W815/829. Both TVs recognised the USB when first plugged in, after registering them with the TV and reformatting (119.1GB available) as an HDD I did a speed test. Both reported that there may not be full functionality.
However, i've paused live TV, done instant recording, setup timed recording with TV on and in standby. Everything has worked well so far; recordings look the same quality as live TV, and I can't think of anything else I might need them to do.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)