Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 October 2017
Despite many setbacks, Bear has achieved so much and written such an interesting account of his adventures. Surely there are few of us mere mortals who could have endured such a range of hardships and actually enjoyed most of them! My only complaint was the use of the phrase 'was sat' and he with an education at Eton, shame!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2017
What an honest and refreshing biography!
Bear puts all of himself into everything he does - including this storybook of his life!
I have met him, and Jesse, and he is even more genuine in person (if that is possible!)
His relationship with Scouting is one of mutual respect and inspiration - many of my Scouts are thrilled to gain confidence when they receive Bear Gryll’s outdoor clothing!
If Bear is with you - anything is possible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2017
What an incredible and inspirational read! At times when he climbed Everest I felt like I was up there with him, battling every obstacle and facing terrible dangers! I hate the way he treats animals and eats them and I try to ignore that when I read his book, he has such guts, such an inspiration and so motivating. I feel everyone would benefit from reading this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2017
A fantastic read should you have not read any of the previous books. If you have you may have find it a little repeatitive... If not I'd recommend it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2017
Great read. That from some one doesn't read a lot
After this read am will buy few more books read all over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
A book by my hero how could i not get it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Excellent book I couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
My nephew loves this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Great book for bear grylls fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2017
Interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)