Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
9
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2013
This is beginning to work and is very helpful with my personal aims, a bit late at 72 years of age, but what the hell.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Don't be fooled by old this book is or its prIce tag.

I used this book unguided as a teenager to help with emotional issues I had at the time and still refer my clients to it now.

i've subsequently undergone minor invasive surgery without anaesthetic using the techniques in this book (though I'd take the medical route if available too.)

Quite simple to read an understand with no psychobable or mumbo jumbo, this book will give you the essentials to teaching yourself self-hypnosis.

You don't need a separate book for each issue or problem. Just read this follow the instructions and write good solid affirmations. then just practice religiously.

Go on you'll be glad you did.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
This book is available as a free download aither as an ebook or an audiobook at archive.org. while this book was at its time current in its field. there are more up to date methods published since then. in addition the suggestability tests referred to in the book are not strictly necessary and in some cases interfere with the induction process.

however the auther does, quite rightly point out that one should be virsatile in their approach to the subject
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
Really Pleased. with the book, full of information that I needed which was useful to pass onto others interested in the subject.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
I really enjoyed reading this book would recommend if you are interested in how the mind works . How the power of suggestion really could change old learned habits of a lifetime !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
long-winded & waffly, really adding credence to the opposing camp = that there is no such thing as 'self hypnosis'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
clear outline of self-hypnosis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Not bad but then I only read iit because of a passing interest. Try to read it all in one go and you'll fall asleep anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Have not had the time to really give this the concentration needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)