Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
17
4.0 out of 5 stars
The Heirloom
Format: Kindle Edition|Change


on 11 August 2012
I don't like to give much away when I review a book
other than to say this was a lovely read from start
to finish,I read a sample & was hooked so down loaded
it to my kindle, I will say it's deceiving because it's
more than about an heirloom it has a romantic theme to it
well worth the read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
This was a very mediocre book. I plodded on with it, often wondering why I was continuing to read. It was rather disjointed and really didn't have a great story, every now and then it sparked up with the promise of getting back on track about the "heirloom" and then it lost it's way again.

I would not really recommend this, if you are after a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I liked the book but some of the dialogue was a bit childish,and the plot of the book was the same.
I read it from cover to cover but not the book to re-read.glad to finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I did read this all the way through, but the story line was spun out for too long, the ending was all too predictable, could not wait to finish this & move on to something better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
Long convoluted storyline. However it does hold your interest
when it finally gets going. Obviously it is about things passed to
next generation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
A can't put you down until it's finished book... A curl up and enjoy book, would realy recomend it, if you like tales of years ago,, it made me cry!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Enjoyable story. Made you feel like you knew the people and was part of the story. Did not want to stop reading need to know what happened next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
OK

Not the most exciting book but ok to relax . I felt it could've been much shorter, as some of the reading was a bit drawn out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Not a book l would really think about reading,but once I got into it,I couldn't put it down. An enjoyable read which I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This is a very charming book, well written and and with a very happy ending. I will look for other titles she has written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here