Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
111
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2013
Simple yet though provoking insights on the world in which we live. In addition how mistaken we are in thinking that the gods of today are any different from those of old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
What a helpful short book for believers and non-believers alike. To know that in Christ, God the Father looks upon us as free from guilt and the need to prove ourselves is liberating. Through Jesus Christ, we are seen as children of God by God Himself. Not only that, we are adopted by God to be His children. Timothy Keller sets this out clearly and well in this little and easy to understand book. Well worth reading and digesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
This is an amazing book, yet another great one from Keller that I imagine I will go back to year after year. It's quite a short read but packed with Biblical wisdom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Short and to the point. Very relevant to my position in my faith. Will be recommending this book to others. Now to read this rest of Timothy Keller' s books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Only a short little book but dynamite. Our modern view of self is as Clavin said 'curved inwards". This book is a good step in curing us from ourselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Short, but speaks on a crucial subject in Christian life. If what's written in this book will be put into practice it'll give us the real freedom in Christ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Great little book packed full of wisdom and truth. Recommend this to anyone who wants a challenge about their identity and where they find their worth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Keller reminds us that our identity is not in the things we do or who we are, but quite simply because of what Christ has already done for us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
A really insightful and helpful little book point in us clearly to all that Jesus has already achieved for us. Now my identity is in Christ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
A brilliant little book about a very important subject. Keller nails it with his usual blend of scholarly yet pastoral, practical wisdom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)