Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 20 November 2013
This very well-made item consists of a brightly coloured anodised smooth aluminium
tube which has the internal battery capacity to fully charge most makes of smartphone
and other 5-volt rechargeable devices, for example my iPod touch. It also doubles as
quite a bright LED powered torch.

Its internal battery has a rating of 2600mAh and it managed to charge both my HTC
Desire (1400mAh battery) and my iPod (900mAh) with ease; both devices were down
to around 10 - 15% charge. There was still enough energy for the torch to shine very
brightly.

I find that as a battery pack it's great, but the fact it doubles as a torch is a great idea.
My wife regularly forgets to charge her phone and with device in her bag or pocket it's
quite reassuring to know she's got a torch on hand too. The device is supplied with a
drawstring suede-effect little bag to keep the cables and adapter tips in one place.

We do have another larger-capacity external battery pack, but it is also much bulkier;
this charger is really quite compact and ideal for my wife's handbag measuring Ø22
mm x 102mm long, rather like a rather chunky tube of lipstick.

Charging time was just over three hours using my phone's charger, but around twice
that if recharged from my computer. The torch is switched on by pressing the led that
not only indicates charge (red then green) but doubles a switch too.

The unit is supplied with one lead and three adapters including Micro USB, Mini USB,
Apple and a PSP Connector. If one uses the micro USB adapter it will double as a
computer charging lead. Any non-standard smartphone or other USB charged device
can be powered by this charger; if the connector is not supplied, just use the device's
own charging cable.

The user guide rather small and a little difficult to read but the charger's so intuitive to
use it's really not a problem. There is a small hole drilled in the base of the torch to allow
a small 1.5mm cord loop to be fed through to attach to a wrist strap; this is not included
and I think it would be an improvement if this was supplied with the charger.

So, in summary, it looks great and is very well made; it has 'quality' feel to it and the
compact size makes it ideal to carry around. The torch feature particularly appealed to
me. This product was supplied to me for reviewing and after a couple of weeks of regular
use I can definitely recommend it; splendid.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 29 February 2016
broke within a day and I had about 4 of these and the all seemed to break when you plugged them in complete waste

Edit 16 march 2016

The first batch i must have received must have been faulty, seller sent me a new one and it works perfectly and as such 5 stars not only for product but also customer service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 May 2016
Great for added power on the go! just charge and when it's ready the charging light will change from red to blue and then just plug in anything with a usb and you are charging! you get about one and bit of a recharge of a completely dead iphone which is great

Ver pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
I just bought it and it lost its ability to charge quickly less than 5 days in. Wont charge at all if im using the phone at the same time, which is very inconvenient. The cable works well though and torch is functional at least

EDIT:

after posting this review the company contacted me and sent me a new one free of charge. the new one has functioned well so far. i commend them on their service.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Although this power bank is advertised as 2600mAh it is only 1560mAh as the battery pack is only 60% efficient. If you have a 2600mAh phone battery, like me with my samsung galaxy s4, only expect 60% charge on a full charge of the power bank...if that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Really handy bit of kit, like that it doubles as a torch which means nomore batteries for torches and also its size and weight don't add much to any backpack while out on an over night expedition and as seen as their is no plug sockets in the wilderness it is great for emergency when phone is low on battery.
Only problem i found was that if my phone is turned on and i plug this in to charge it it drains the power bank completely in about a minute and required me to charge the power bank again and again but with the phone off it will charge ok. (Hence only 3 *)
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Super fast delivery. Item exceeded all my expectations. I have owned 3 of these for some time now, and all are still performing very well although the micro lead connector charging connection has become a little sloppy now, but they are still serviceable. Will definately buy again from this seller.
I trust EC TECHNOLOGY for all my purchases where I can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
It's so small, lightweight, light is powerful and it gives me more juice then I was expecting. Really really grateful for value, fast delivery and was a delight to my Christmas problems. Thank you. I think to enhance it even more it may just need an incadicator for battery levels showing how much there is more accurately. Buy buy buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
a very handy gadget to have in your pocket. great for if your low on phone battery. will fully charge your phone even when flat. comes with lead that plugs in to a USB end of the unit.will charge any phone that has a USB end to it. It also has a handy bright LED torch which is very usefull too. Great Product and great value. 5 STARS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Poor equipment charged once and will now not charge fully, after a couple of minutes it switches off . Purchased two of these and took one away on holiday as a boost to my standard phone battery. Very Dissaponted, will be looking to alternative suppliers / advertisers. Phones where s4 and s3 mini, wasted my money here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)