Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
8
4.3 out of 5 stars


on 16 June 2017
Product as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
As always with WJW, an excellent read. I only wish he was more prolific.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I was an avid fan of the original Dread Empire's Falls series. I really liked the characters, and the story line was really compelling. This book does not disappoint, and I really enjoyed it. The only reason I have given this four stars is that I would really have liked the book to be longer.

I like the Authors writing style, and so will be keeping an eye out for any new books that this author writes. I have my fingers crossed that some more books based on the "Dread Empire's Falls" universe are released, as I for one will definitely be buying them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
I've read all three earlier books in the "Dread Empire's Fall" series and thoroughly enjoyed them. This short novel is a good, stand-alone addition to that series. It has some characters in common with the originals but can, I think, be read without knowing the back-story to the series. If you like an epic, space-opera feel to your reading then Mr Williams's flawless style will more than satisfy you. I highly recommend this short episode and, indeed, the series itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
If you enjoyed Dread Empire's Fall, this is a must. I've been looking for this short story for years, until I found it in ebook format. I personally enjoyed returning to the world of Captain Martinez. Let us hope this is not the last time he appears.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
This is only a short story but if you liked Dread Empires Fall then it is an enjoyable read. I would highly recommend the Dread Empires Fall trilogy first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Disappointing follow up to the excellent Dread Empire's Fall series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Good addition to the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse