Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
Fig Jam
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99

on 23 April 2012
a great read that brought back nostalgic memories of home and a simpler way off life vaway from the city. more installments please!
i loved the way you got a sense of the author`s personality through the asides and really felt like you knew him.
more please matt - i promise we won`t judge
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
I loved this book from start to finish! It was a fun read with real issues addressed within the story in such a way that I didn't feel preached to - but I learned a few things about relationships and human nature through the author's sensitive writing that is definitely relevant in our times. I think you'll love this book too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
a great read that brought back nostalgic memories of home and a simpler way off life vaway from the city. more installments please!
i loved the way you got a sense of the author`s personality through the asides and really felt like you knew him.
more please matt - i promise we won`t judge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
I really enjoyed reading this book. Being from St Ives it was so lovely to read about familiar scenes. The story had me gripped from the moment I started it! This book made me laugh out loud on several occasions......dont judge me :) I look forward to finding out what is next in store for Richard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
Witty, funny, easy to read, superbly penned..... If you've ever been to or lived in st. Ives you can totally visualise yourself in the shoes of Richard as he tries to 'find himself' again. Totally gutted when I got to the last page. I want more more more ;) x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2012
Had this as a Kindle download for free from Amazon, must admit I would have paid for it, book was easy to read. Believable characters, thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish, looking forward to the next installment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
this is a fun book perfect for a quick beach read, reminded of holidays in cornwall and made me laugh out loud at the girl with the toblerone on the plane!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
Felt drawn in to the story right from the beginning. Believable characters with very real personalities. Very current storyline and a great summer read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
what a delightful story written by a delightful and sensative young man who brings back fond memories of st ives
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here