Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
249
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.09


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2017
Came quickly and as described
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
No problems with quality or delivery. Three stars given as I only enjoyed a couple of the songs on this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 August 2012
It's neither challenging nor ground-breaking, just solid mainstream rock/pop, well-produced, with strong melodies.

There are hints of the Beatles, U2, Abba, ELO and even some of the more prog groups in here, but you won't find yourself skipping any tracks.

Whether you are new to Keane or not, this is an excellent pop album and comes highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
In our veiw, this is a much better album than the last Keane one, which didnt ever really appeal, even after listening to it several times. this one was much more like the old keane, and their first album, in which each track is unique but you know its keane and it grabs you straight away. glad their back to their old excellent form.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
If you are a Keane fan, please listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Superb songs, great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
This is the album of the year without a shadow of a doubt. A return to the best of keane - and ranks just a high (in my own humble opinion) as "Hopes and Fears" (maybe even a little higher...)

Standout track for me are "Disconnected" and "Watch how you go", but there (as has already been pointed out) absolutely no fillers on this Cd. Terrific lyrics, thoughtful ballads and, above all, sounds that grab you from the word go - that real Keane sound.

A well thought out track selection, with the mood lifted and mellowed at just the right points, the sign of quality. If you like Keane Buy it - you won't be disappointed. If you've bought this and have been disappointed then I have no idea what it would take to please you in an album, because this one, to me anyway) clearly has class oozing from every well-written track.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have to admit being very disappointed when 'Perfect symmetry' was released.
Having soared with 'The iron sea', world tours, live DVD & all sorts of singles & promo's selling like hotcakes over on the bay, it looked as if the lads were about to launch off into mega stardom.
Ah well, what do I know eh?
This album see's an unexpected & very welcome return to form. Don't get me wrong, this is not a re-hash of the sounds of their first two albums. Except for Tom's instantly recognisable voice this would not be easily seen as a Keane album.
The melodies are at times quite beautiful, 'The starting line', is for me anyway, as lovely as anything that's gone before. It's a real joy to listen to the music as well as the singing. Strong keyboard work alongside tight rhythm underpins some very strong lyric's.
There is a constant sadness underpinning most tracks & it lends a weight that was missing to most of the previous album.
Tom remains unique & his voice is as powerful as ever.
With smart song writing skills to the fore & top notch musicianship, ( a new band member, Jessie, has clearly done no harm), alongside the signature Keane sound this is a strong entry both into the their releases & the years albums.
Great stuff & easily recommended to Keane fans & newbies alike.
11 Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Some years back, I bought the first Keane album & loved it. However, in comparison, the second album was a disappointment, although it has grown on me more. Because of this, I haven't bought anymore albums since...that was until I was enticed to do so by the singles off of 'Strangeland'. This is a great album &, although particular tracks stand out, it doesn't have a weak song on it. Well done, Keane, for getting back on track.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)