Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
22
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2015
Her indoors is an Elgar fan "of a certain age" and when this was playing she actually took notice and asked if she could borrow it.
'Nuff said? Good record from an influential artist and well worth having "in the box."
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Absolutely great album. Contains most of the tracks on that other comp album 'El Rockers'- same mixes- but here the sound quality is superior. It has a touch less edge (on the treble) but doesn't fall out of bed when a cymbal is hit, etc.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Fine C D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
been on repeat play since I got it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Received on the time, Very pleased with my cd . Would definitely buy again

Thank you..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Great album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
I bought this cd not expecting much,I thought the tracks would sound the same. But what a great double cd,I am shock he never made it big before his death.
Each track sounds fresh and ralaxing,and the cd is always in my car. I would recommend this cd if you love dub. 5/5
22 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
there have been many pablo collections, and due to the quality of material available, most have been excellent. this, however, from the people at 'metro' just about tops the lot, in terms of value and presentation, certainly. and for content, the compilers must take a heap of credit for the choice and placement of the tunes, and also (for the most part) avoiding the obvious. on disc 2 the music almost transcends humanity in it's brilliance, and exudes an aura of symphonic beauty, truly works of extreme skill and devotion, consisting of longer pieces or 12" mixes.
i'm afraid that the first disc is only brilliant, and features (in comparison) better known pieces, including the obligatory 'king tubby meets the rockers uptown' (one of the finest tunes ever pressed on 7" vinyl), as well as the jacob miller original from where it was sourced. stuffed with classics, too many to individualize, but check the most expressive bass playing ever on the doomy '555 crown street/1 rutland close'. as with the 'dub' collection, metro have really outdone themselves here, and i will be on the lookout for more produce, given the very high standards set by these. impossible not to buy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
What a great little gem,it's such a great cd, I can't stress enough how good value this is, do ya selfs. Favor and get it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Just nice and relaxing, really enjoyable reggae. Great stress buster when stuck in traffic, or after a hectic day. Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)