Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 June 2012
Bought the L3 as a gift but got a chance to play with it a fair bit.

The L3, even though it is an entry-level smartphone from a price perspective, clearly handles everything you can throw at it, gracefully.

It feels great in the hand and has a quite a pleasing design.

It feels responsive, never slow and the battery can last a couple of days thanks mainly to the "small" screen. The small screen however has a fairly low resolution so it will never be as pleasant to look at as an AMOLED or Retina display, but it will allow you to read and reply to your emails on the go, do some browsing, even GPS navigation without any problems.

My only real disappointment with this phone was the fact that it has no front camera (and the current version of Skype seems to flip the image from the rear-facing camera on this phone) but other than that, it does it's job, and it does it quite well!
33 Comments| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Bought this phone to replace my broken SE X10 mini- which i loved and was recommended this by a salesman at the car phone warehouse. It has reasonable camera and picture quality, the sound is great with head phones, its ok without but gets a bit tinny if the volume is more than about half way. The battery lasts a surprisingly long time. The backing is a pain in the a** to pull off when you want it off but constantly falls apart as ive dropped it many times - however seems quite durable as still unscratched. The keyboard is one of my favourite features as it can be alternated between QWERTY and phone keypad. This is good because not a lot of modern phones have standard phone style keyboard (as i dont like QWERTY i was very happy with this!). Now for the problems, small storage space - fills up much faster than you would think, but my main problem with this phone as im sure many would agree is that the screen constantly freezes - for me serveral times a day, but doesnt last too long but its very annoying which this happens. I would agree that this is a really good entry level smartphone (perhaps slightly overpriced for what it is) but all in all its decent enough - although when this goes i shall not be buying another. I would recommend this phone to people who are new to smartphones but for people looking for a really good smartphone i would recommend something a little more upmarket.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
This is my first experience of an android phone so I am still getting used to it. It is quite stylish and lightweight, has a good-size screen and I have been quite pleased with the few photos I have taken.I have had to buy a stylus as I found I was hitting the wrong letters on the keypad.
It is annoying how little storage there is on this phone; a couple of apps and the memory is full.
As with all new phones, I have found the user's manual disappointingly obscure - not really telling you, in simple terms what you would like to know and have been left to find how to access things and perform functions by trial and error.
However I am fairly pleased with my new phone and hope to get more proficient using it in the months ahead.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
This phone is fine. My son liked it because you can have moving wallpaper on it. Would neither recommend nor not recommend. It's ok: not brilliant but not rubbish either.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
this is one study a** phone, i seriously dropped it, threw it, rode a m***** f****** bike across it, got it on rain, mud. all that's left is burning it, to hell to that, but i must say, sometimes it's a lil laggy, but if you're a simple person like i am but want enough tech to do some extra stuff, this is perfect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Although this is a budget smart phone I would still expect it to be able to take more than 4 or 5 apps before system memory is full rendering it useless if you want to install more.
Although it comes with 1Gb on internal memory, only 157Mb of that is set aside for system memory. That means that half of that space is taken up already with Android operating system leaving you with a tiny amount of space for apps.
This phone is only good if your not going to install any apps on it like facebook and the like and just use it with the basic apps it comes with. I don't know what you'd use the extra internal memory for though as the camera is poor so you wont be needing it for photos.
Stay away from this phone and save up some extra pennies and get a smart phone you'll be able to use.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Screen quality is poor and the picture quality on the integrated camera is very very poor. Photos have pale colours but build quality with metal frame of the phone is really good. I am pleased with android opeating system which is fast and user friendly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
Good phone, it would be perfect if the screen resolution was better.. Shame really, looking at it makes your eyes hurt, possibly the worst phone to get if your a big fan of HD.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Does everything I require. Never really used my old my phones, this one's never out of my hand. IT'S FANTASTIC.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
A great starter phone easy to use and does every thing i need. Mp3 good quality sound very happy alround
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)