Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2015
It's a good game if somewhat limited. Like the dangerous drives. Did'nt seem to work with Thrustmaster F458 wheel. But overall pretty realistic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
Great game, very realistic, I work in the IT industry but have always been a latent trucker at heart. I actually took my HGV licences (class I and II) about ten years ago to satisfy my urge to drive big trucks, but never took the opportunity (yet) to do it for a living. I find it satisfies my urge to drive to some extent, though I do suspect it would actually be easier to drive the real thing (as is the case with most simulators) in some ways than it is to do it in the game as you obviously cant possibly get the full all round vision on a screen (a full interior view of the cab is used but you use your mouse to pan round the cab) as you can sat in an actual cab. On the other hand you can obviously get away with a lot more in the game than if you were actually out on the road. Love the game, love the idea, very detailed city to drive around, love the attention to detail (weather, day/night cycle, wipers/lights/horn etc.) There's a great mix of trailers/loads to pick up and transport around (just one side to the game). Should really call it a simulation. If you love trucks/driving and you love the idea behind them then this 'simulation' is recommended 100%.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Decent game, very good as a simulator trainer for any aspiring lorry driver-using the amazing Scania lorries, the training routines, such as the 'GPS Failure' map where you have to negotiate tight village roads, complete with bad parking and very narrow low walls was very straining on my skill, many are parking related and would make a great piece of training software for drivers of all ages.

I would recommend purchasing this with Euro Truck Simulator 2-developed also by SCS. This game has a free roam mode within the Scania Testing Faculty and its own small open map however, Euro Truck Simulator 2 has most of Europe, this is more of a warm up.

And if you're really going all out? I'd buy a wheel-such as a Logitech G27-the best for the money, and in my view the best overall.

Happy Trucking.

-Matt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
well the truck sim is not to bad once yove had a play and twick arond with the setings is not a bad i would recomend playing the game with a joystick wheel a pedals set up etc as at the moment im useing the key bord to drive and its a bit naff
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2012
24 hours after having given this game a seriously bad review and since having upgraded my graphics card to an Nvidia GTX550ti I have to rewrite my review...brilliant game, best truck sim yet and can't wait until they finally get Euro Truck Sim 2 released...I also bought a new steering wheel and pedals which made a huge difference...It is amazing the difference a good graphics card makes to everything, even the steering has been smoothed out to near perfection...keep up the good work SCS and give us some more sims...a heavy haulage one would be ace!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Great game. Great graphics, just like looking out of the windscreen. Great choice of trucks. Hours of fun. Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I really like this game and bought it along side the amazingly addictive Euro Truck Simulator 2. I tend to play this game when i'm in the mood for short driving game play or just need a break from Euro Truck 2.as I've mentioned before the missions for this game are nice and short and can be quite addictive also the graphics are good even on low grade laptop like mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
this a great game as im a real petrolhead, excellent graphics & sound & camera views
only 1 drawback theres only 1 truck to choose from more trucks should become availible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This is quite good on graphics and general truck handling, but it seems to use only a small amount of roads, and the map is very difficult to navigate with. It is only a collection of short repetetive jobs, with very little to end up achieving. Having played Euro Truck Sim 2 I think that would be lot better buy, the graphics and general truck handling are much the same, but there is much more to do and achieve in Euro Truck Sim 2.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I Purchased this game yesterday and have been on it since, it is so addictive the graphics are great its really realistic, Great Weather Conditions. ITS A MUST BUY!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)