Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
171
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2015
YAWN
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
It's the kind of series where dialogs have to be fast and sharp, but unfortunately they're not. I tried it twice but fell asleep both times.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
This is hilarious, if you liked 'In the thick of it" this is even funnier, I would highly recommend it
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Clever, funny and rather rude. Excellent entertainment!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
I'm a fan of Julia Louis-Dreyfuss and had heard about her new hit series so wanted to see what it was like. Although she gives a great performance, I think the whole Armando Iannucci take on profanity and incompetency in government is getting a little long in the tooth. I had trouble taking to the supporting cast, and am getting tired of seeing government officials portrayed as idiots and nasties without any subtlety--if I wanted to see that, I could watch the news.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
A dissapointment
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
Like the redo of the office for the American market, this is the equivalent for the Thick of It. That said there are no recycled jokes: this is originally funny. How lannucci came up with the imaginary dog... We may never know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
original award winning comedy, excellent characters, laugh out loud hysterical, exceptional writing/improv. Best comedy series on TV, Julia is outstanding.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Superb entertainment, ten out of ten for comedy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
I have only looked at first half. I do not get the humor in this. Another west wing type ( west wing one my fav)Icant watch the end of this, life too short.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here