Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
EP's 1988 - 1991
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.49


on 29 January 2014
I REALLY LOVE THIS ALBUM. VERY MYB. YOU NEED TO BE BIG FAN TO BE INTO THIS COLLECTION OF WEIRD NOISES
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
Thats my whole review. I think there should be on the spot fines for people who don't know how to use apostrophes.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2012
Whilst critics fawn over the epic 'Loveless' LP which is obviously pretty great it is the music from the more 'indie' period of the band which really chimes for me...you know when they were a melodic but powerful HUSKER DU style proposition - before the arty whale noises and walls of sonic sludge.

I was lucky enough to catch the band live around 1988/89 and they were truly incredible.

The majority of this compilation covers this era and contains all the tracks from their masterpiece 'You Made Me Realise' EP plus other single tracks, b-sides and rarities.

If you're buying this album chances are you already know how great the band are but this is a great place to start alongside the earlier compilation 'Ecstasy And Wine' which compiles the 1986-1987 era when the band where seriously in debt to the sound of The Jesus And Mary Chain.

A quick review score of their albums in my opinion - 'Ecstasy And Wine' = 10 'Isn't Anything' = 9 'Loveless' = 8 'Ep's And Rarities' = 8

BUY THIS ALBUM!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
excellent,no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
finally the reissue ,still have these 12" s (remember them kids) up in the attic couldnt part with them ever ,so its great to finally be able to play them in one go, 90 minutes almost!, digitally with no scratches hissing etc ,truly wonderful shoegazing stuff thats still sounds great all these years later ,all the best of the creation years also some rarities nicely packaged my only critisism why is the glider weatherall mix missing ?recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Simply brilliant collection of songs from start to end. If your a new-comer to MBV or a die hard, old school Creation head you'll love it! Bring back the Shoegaze!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Epic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
took a chance on this after all the great reviews but frankly ive got better things to listen to . maybe after a 100 listens the noise turns into something but life is too short and there is other stuff i would rather spend my precious time getting to know
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Loveless
£6.99
Isn't Anything
£5.49
Goo
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)