Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
33
Jukebox Favourites - Hits of the 50s & 60s
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 June 2017
Brings back some half forgotten memories very good background music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2017
It was ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2017
Great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2012
Disc 1
1. Why Do Fools Fall In love Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers
2. I'll Be Home Pat Boone
3. Whole Lotta Woman Marvin Rainwater
4. Singing The Blues Tommy Steele
5. Who's Sorry Now? Connie Francis
6. Yes Tonight, Josephine Johnnie Ray
7. Island In The Sun Harry Belafonte
8. At The Hop Danny & The Juniors
9. Rock'n'Roll Waltz Kay Starr
10. Why? Anthony Newley
11. Tequila The Champs
12. Are You Lonesome Tonight? Elvis Presley
13. All I Have To Do Is Dream The Everly Brothers
14. When Kalin Twins
15. The Story Of My Life Michael Holiday
16. Diana Paul Anka
17. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes The Platters
18. Living Doll Cliff Richard & The Drifters
19. As I Love You Shirley Bassey
20. It's All In The Game Tommy Edwards
21. What Do You Want Adam Faith
22. It Doesn't Matter Anymore Buddy Holly

Disc 2
1. Mack The Knife Bobby Darin
2. It's Now Or Never Elvis Presley
3. It's Only Make Believe Conway Twitty
4. What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For Emile Ford & The Checkmates
5. Only Sixteen Craig Douglas
6. Please Don't Tease Cliff Richard & The Shadows
7. Come Softly To Me The Fleetwoods
8. Stupid Cupid Connie Francis
9. I'm Sorry Brenda Lee
10. Do You Mind Anthony Newley
11. Venus Frankie Avalon
12. Poor Me Adam Faith
13. Here Comes Summer Jerry Keller
14. Dream Lover Bobby Darin
15. Butterfly Andy Williams
16. The Twist Chubby Checker
17. The Battle Of New Orleans Johnny Horton
18. Stagger Lee Lloyd Price
19. Walk Right Back The Everly Brothers
20. El Paso Marty Robbins
21. Roulette Russ Conway
22. You Don't Know Helen Shapiro

Disc 3
1. Three Steps To Heaven Eddie Cochran
2. Sleep Walk Santo & Johnny
3. Save The Last Dance For Me The Drifters
4. Tell Laura I Love Her Ricky Valance
5. Cathy's Clown The Everly Brothers
6. Stay Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs
7. Alley Oop The Hollywood Argyles
8. Surrender Elvis Presley
9. Good Timin' Jimmy Jones
10. Teen Angel Mark Dinning
11. Only The Lonely (Know The Way I Feel) Roy Orbison
12. Shakin' All Over Johnny Kidd & The Pirates
13. Poetry In Motion Johnny Tillotson
14. Tossin' & Turnin' Bobby Lewis
15. Runaway Del Shannon
16. Georgia On My Mind Ray Charles
17. I Love You Cliff Richard and the Shadows
18. My Old Man's a Dustman Lonnie Donegan
19. Starry Eyed Michael Holliday
20. Running Bear Johnny Preston (feat. Big Bopper & Link Davis)
21. Mr. Blue The Fleetwoods
22. Apache The Shadows

Disc 4
1. Take Good Care Of My Baby Bobby Vee
2. Moon River Danny Williams
3. Runaround Sue Dion
4. Well I Ask You Eden Kane
5. Mother-in-Law Ernie K-Doe
6. Temptation The Everly Brothers
7. On The Rebound Floyd Cramer
8. Blue Moon The Marcels
9. Hello Mary Lou Ricky Nelson
10. Tower Of Strength Frankie Vaughan
11. Quarter To Three Gary U.S. Bonds
12. Walkin' Back To Happiness Helen Shapiro
13. Michael The Highwaymen
14. Hit The Road Jack Ray Charles
15. Johnny Remember Me John Leyton
16. You're Driving Me Crazy Temperance Seven
17. Wooden Heart Elvis Presley
18. Please Mr. Postman The Marvelettes
19. Kon-Tiki The Shadows
20. Will You Love Me Tomorrow The Shirelles
21. Reach For The Stars Shirley Bassey
22. The Lion Sleeps Tonight The Tokens
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2012
Lovely reminders of good songs in times gone by and a beautiful reminder for my brother-in-law who has Alzheimer's and the only memory he has left are the old tunes and it was wonderful to see him interacting with every song.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2017
5*****
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2012
Was pleasantly surprised at the sound quality of this c.d.. The tracks by original artists bring back many memories and I'm sure people of a certain age would love it as I did!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2012
Brilliant cd to have to your collection brought for a friend and was played alnight at a party on Boxing day
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2013
I bought this album to play at my 60th birthday lunch. It had real nostalgic appeal and got everyone reliving their youth! Good buy and lots of memorable old hits.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2013
Took us back to the good old days, and unlike todays songs, we sang along to all of them.
Really good selection, and great value for the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse