Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
23
4.3 out of 5 stars


on 29 November 2014
This is just a basic wooden saw horse which should retail at about £15-20, but because it carries the stihl brand they can charge more money for it.

The rubber band which holds "logs", isn't fit for purpose, should either be chain or a rope. I say "logs" I actually mean twigs, as it cant cope with anything bigger than about 2" around.

Stihl should be ashamed to put their name to a product this bad. It's just a shame I can't put 0 star rating.....

Save your money and put it towards a portex saw horse.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
...jelly on a plate.

Had high hopes for this but it's just too weak. Sawing any kind of wood makes the horse wobble all over the place. The best thing you can do is put one end up against a wall to minimise the wobbling. Not brilliant.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Light, portable. Folds flat to store & takes less space than a workmate. Made from wood so inherently green. Pity they don't make a stronger version for heavier work. Good value too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
This is just what I needed. It slightly more expensive than some metal ones I saw, but some of these appeared to be rather rickety. This is sturdy enough, though still relatively light.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Excellent piece of kit which arrived on time!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
This product comes in a flat pack and requires a level of assembly which is reasonably easy using the instruction sheet provided, although some interpretation of the pictures is required to make sure everything is the right way round. Some basic tools are required to assemble it.
The saw horse is a good robust design, which is sturdy enough to give years of use with small to moderate tree branches, logs etc.
Its design and appearance is professional and there is a safety strap which is provided.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Made of wood. Easily storable. Makes a good solid base. Does what it says on the tin - saws horses.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
I found this pretty sturdy and it holds logs firmly so a chainsaw will go straight through with no need for the user to bend down. Make sure that you:
1. Assemble it correctly - only fully tighten the bolts when you have it on a flat surface
2. Use the tie down cable
3. Work out where the cut logs are going to fall

If you're new to chainsawing get one of these
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
I have used these for many years and due to buy my third. It is useful for all shapes and most sizes of timber. It is made of a hardwood, probably Beech so when your saw chain hits it, and it will, the chain remains undamaged. I give it 4 stars as vibration WILL loosen the nuts and they are difficult to find in a pile of shavings! For a few more pennies, Stihl really should supply lock-nuts. It is of simple construction and folds flat when not in use. The rubber band affair is useful to prevent small diameter timber from spinning on the horse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Quite good quality, but smaller than I remember my dad's. The securing rope is definitley an advantage. It could do with a better system linking the two halves, as if you do it up tight, like the other nuts and bolts, it won't close. If I get round to it, I will put in two washers, and loosen the bolts a bit.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here