Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£16.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2017
First class music, from a World class, TV series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
Really enjoyed the first series soundtrack and was waiting impatiently for the arrival of the second soundtrack and it certainly does not disappoint. Perhaps doesn't quite reach the highs of some of the tracks from the first album (it is unsurprisingly 'more of the same' so possibly that has an effect) but I cannot find any tracks so far that will be removed from my playlist (which was certainly the case with the first album).

For some reason the preview tracks on the Amazon site are not of the best quality - no problems at all with the downloaded MP3s.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
The music matches the series with its quality. You can here the main theme on so many levels, but I never tire of it. I should imagine its difficult to create a soundtrack that has such a distinct main theme and yet create so many different interpretations of it. Beautiful music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
As you can read I loved Season 1 & 2 Game of Thrones and have bought both sound tracks.
Accompanying music is superb on both and Ramin Djawadi has done a superb job of reflecting the
right level of tone at the appropriate scenes.

Love the solo of the City Guard, "The Rains of Castamere".

Roll on season 3!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
We've seen the series and knew what to expect from the musical score. Bought as a gift for my other half - we both love it as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Very atmospheric, nice played loud if you have watched the HBO then this is a welcome addition to the DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Great score and the Amazon cloud download makes it an even better purchase through Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Well, what can I say, just that I hope there is seven to the series. Can hardly wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2016
My friend got this as a gift and he likes it. Good service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Bought for wife, she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)