Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2012
Requires a dongle for WIFI access - this was misleading as I thought it was built in. Also the remote control the WORST remote I have ever used, clumsy, non responsive and hard to use.

Otherwise - the setup was a breeze and it was great value for money. Shame that the remote is of such poor quality.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
This machine produces picture and sound of an extremely high quality.
It works beautifully with blu-ray,and the 3D is startlingly good.
It also works it's magic even with average quality bog standard DVDs.
Toshiba's upscaling software is the best in the business.

No,there is no "smart" facility on this particular model,but it is Wi-Fi compatible,
and if you own a tv with internet built in,(as I do,and this is the intended market)that is of
no importance.

It is VERY competetive in this area of the market for this type of player,but Toshiba have cracked it.
I paid £70 for this,and that is a joke,as I've seen players that cost 5 times the price that are subjectively inferior.

Full marks to Amazon,and Hughes Direct,for the ridiculous price,and prompt delivery.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Toshiba is a very reliable brand and this is the third Toshiba bd player I bought in the last years. It also features 3d playback but I have stil not tested it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
Good and sleek player but the wireless could have been inbuilt instead of buying and adding a dongle which spoils the look and can be easily knocked off by children.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
That you don't have to pay the earth for quality and style. I have had this Toshiba 4300KB for a few months now and it really is quite exceptional,but then Toshiba products are always understated against the so call big 3. The 3D experience from this blu-ray is quite exceptional and the dvd is also better and sharper,because of it's upscaling. It is slim and black in colour and everything is good about how simple it is to set up. One thing that it seems to do better than other blu-ray players is it upgrades itself quite a lot via it's uplink either by wi-fi or ether cable. So it gets five stars from me...Great piece of gear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
Ordered this from Amazon and it took 3 days to arrive,considering I ordered on a Friday,
very pleased it took so little time..
About the player...out of the box it took all of 10 mins.to have it up and running,menu easy
to set up,manual good enough but not great..run through the set up instructions and we're
ready to go.
Picture...very good without much tweaking of the menu,left mostly as it was..set the box to 1080p
upscaling was all and it does a very good job on standard dvd's (depending on the actual dvd you're
watching,some better that others)..hooked the box up via HDMI cable..£4-99 from Poundstretcher,
can pay up to £100-00 for these cables..at the end of the day it streams 1's and 0's why pay more?

Blu Ray...bought Sin City and popped it in...wow!! what a picture..right on the button, saw this movie
in a whole new light(my tv is a Samsung PS 51E550 51 inch plasma and the film's a revelation on this box.
From the menu you can also alter your contrast,brightness,etc..left it as was and will possibly tweak
the more I use the player.

3D...got the Tintin 3d blu ray disc, as from reading the reviews this is seemingly one of the best for
the 3D experience..not disappointed..a few tweaks on the tele and bingo!! terrific..

Obviously there is more to this player, but I bought it mostly to upgrade to a stand alone 3D Blu Ray player,all the other
functions I can get from my tv...

Now the remote..yes it is a bit of a dog as other reviewers have mentioned,,but we're all watching the tv not the
remote, so at the end of the day it does its job..

For £70:00 you really can't go wrong with this box..sure there are better on the market,but if your budget is tight
it's certainly worth your consideration..
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
As expected another great product from Toshiba, the player was easy to set-up and was ready to play in about ten min from start, would I recommend this product . Yes I would.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I cannot beleive what a bargain this 3D bluray player is. It loads up blurays surprisingly fast, and plays 3d beautifully. What else can you ask for and the best thing is its the same brand as my tv so i can use the TV remote to operate both. The remote that accompanys the player from the box however is horrible, hard to press buttons (sometimes you need to press multiple times), ghastly to look at and you have to sit so directly in front for it to work that its annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
I really wanted to love this player. Setup was easy and all seemed too good to be true (even the remote seemed ok to me)...

Christmas morning, put a kids DVD in which played perfectly for all of 5 mins. Then a deafening screech from the tv and a big digital mess on the Tv screen. Had to unplug the socket to restart but the problem persisted. Now the disc player doesn't even spin and I'm constantly told "no disc". Firmware update and restoring factory settings have done nothing.

Due to be returned as soon as the post office opens! Real shame and put a damper on the big day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
excellent . no problems. I have a smart Toshiba tv and they work great together. All together quality perfect. Fast delivery as well. Just love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here