Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
151
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2012
Great little monitor, I use mine as a CCTV monitor and faultfinding video systems.
Delightfully portable with decent resolution it even works with the Raspberry Pi though it's a bit of a strain on my old eyes!
1717 Comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
About the 7" TFT Colour LCD Car rear view camera monitor. I've had it 5mins and just set it up with my raspberry pi. Don't be afraid lads, go for it, I'm 76yrs young and it just fell into place. Hope I'm not too premature with the review. Take care all. Vic
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Very good value for money and only let down by the abysmal documentation.
The use of the ACC lead is not documented but I can tell you this will automatically switch on the monitor when supplied with 12vdc.
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Better than expected, the picture quality is excellent and the overall appearance etc is surprisingly good. I use the monitor for POV flying of remote helicopters, it displays colours accurately a images appear crisp. Very impressed especially at the price
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Just to let others who may be interested this Monitor does not 'Blue Screen' on Low Signal, on Low Signal strength the screen just goes snowy it therefore makes it ideal for use as an FPV Monitor where you need the Video Feed maintained wherever possible. Great little 12V monitor for the price!
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
It all works perfectly. I'm using it with a Raspberry Pi and when i'm using the shell is not that great, but I was expecting that because of the resolution. When seeing video or pictures it's perfectly fine.
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
This is a great little monitor if you are not after high resolution. I needed it for viewing a video feed in a place where I did not want to bother with a big monitor. It works well. I followed the tip from a previous reviewer about turning it upsidedown. It works much better upsidedown! Great little monitor, but do not expect it to perform like a regular computer monitor. The resolution is low in comparison and text is not that easy to read if it is a small font.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I was really impressed with the quality of the picture. I have used it for a motorhome reversing camera. well pleased.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I am happy with the price of this product, and it serves my purpose.

I'm using it with my Raspberry Pi, and even if the characters are hard to read, it's still acceptable. No problem for video.

The customer service sent me an email containing instructions shortly after my purchase. Good service. Thanks.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
This was a replacement for a previous unit delivered that was damaged before delivery. This one was also unacceptable with one large area of defective pixels. Either a defective batch of screens and no quality control or reject components used in manufacture. Not impressed. The design and features of the unit are good with three inputs VGA,HDMI and composite video. Has stereo audio (not tested) and comes with UK and car PSU , VGA,HDMI and special AV connect(phono Video,L+R audio). Also base mount with adhesive pad and unit has camera type mount, slide slot for surface mounting(like a picture frame) and small vesa bolt holes. Will not buy again and will avoid the supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 53 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)