Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2013
This book had me on the edge of my seat right from the start, the mixture of its politics and especially the violence with its parodying of contemporary child warfare, and slavery of people forced to live at the whim of mad warlords caused me to read on in the forlorn hope for the stories heroin. one of the best books I have read in years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Bacigalupi triumphs again
Perhaps one the best novels about the pointlessness of war and heroism beyond logic.
Manila and dog-face Tool make stunning characters and unlikely companions
Absolutely gripping throughout
I can't wait to read his next

Sam Hawksmoor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
The second part of the series is even more savage than the first in regard to the future of the USA. Chinese peacekeepers? Mr B is having a good pull on the leg there, but in other ways, this is a good vision of a flooded, hurricane wrecked world where oil is replaced by sail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Really moving character driven story that says so much more about the current state of humanity than many dystopian future book. Nothing contrived and disturbingly real.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
A great read for the second in the ship breaker series. Well written, great characters, and a page turner. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Enjoyable book, well paced, good characters. Not as richly detailed as the Windup Girl, but enjoyable nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Brilliant piece of work. Both these books have been beautifuĺly written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
all as advertised thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.49
£5.99
£1.99
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here