Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
33
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2015
This actually fits the new Apple ipad Air two (mine is Gold to match my iphone) the cover I chose was black and is made of premium leather. It has an elastic band to keep the two covers (front and back) together so that if you do drop it it won't break the glass - though I haven't tried this nor am I going to test it either! The camera hole on the back does allow the camera to photograph without any obstructions and doesn't foul its line of view. It will sit longways(Landscape Mode) so you can view any film thereon hands free. The cover folds right back so you can put the ipad together with cover on a deskstand in its upright (portrait) mode. There is a useful wide elastic band on the front cover (inside) which, when you fold it right back allows you to hold the ipad with one hand without fear of dropping. As a note I polish the cover with a good quality leather polish which keeps the leather from cracking (someone mentioned that this cover cracks) but if you treat leather right it won't crack if you treat it like shoes which you also polish!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 July 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have tried a few cases for my ipad 2 but this is definetly the best. But it is also themost expensive! My favourite up to now has been TeckNet® New iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Case / Cover and Flip Stand With 2 Screen Protectors & Magnetic Auto-Sleep For New Apple iPad 3rd Generation & iPad 2 - Black. The moko costs 4x what the tecknet costs. Is it worth it? Well yes in my opinion. If you are going to spend 3 to 4 hundred notes on an amazing looking piece of equipment you want to get the most from it. This does score over all the competition in everything but price. It looks classier for a start. It feels good with the soft leather. But the main thing is you see all of your ipad. The little bits of strong plastic that hold the ipad in place only cover the corners. The tecknet design means it has to cover all of the border to hold it in. Don't get me wrong I think the tecknet is superb value for money but the moko is superb!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 July 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I've owned a few different iPad cases, and this one offers more functionality which my previous ones didn't.

The overall outside of the case is made from a soft leather material which makes it comfortable to hold, but still sturdy as the inside is hard leather.

The iPad itself fits into 4 corner brackets that hold it firmly in-place and it seemed to be well protected from the back.

There is a slot in the back of the case for the camera to allow you to still take pictures without having to take it out, which I find a lot of cases don't have. But I rarely use the back camera at all, only really the front camera for video calls.

The cover flap has a magnetic strip inside of it, so when you open and close the cover it turns it on and off from hibernate mode which is pretty handy, as it's not always easy to press the top button when in the case, and also saves time.

There are 2 elastic corner straps to keep the cover attached when closed, and it seems to work well. There is also a back strap which you can slot your hand into when holding the iPad to stop it slipping I guess.
There is a fold option where you can make the case into a stand, but there is only 1 angle you can make, unlike other cases which have 3 angles, and also the angle is quite sharp so can be a little unstable if not on a steady surface or on your lap.

Overall it's a fairly good case, with lots of great functionality, just more stand angles would be nice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
First impressions of this Ipad 2/3* case is that this is a high-end product and it soon became clear what sets it apart from our original - though good value and well-regarded - case (which you can see here ).

The case is covered in lightly padded leather and feels substantial enough to offer a fair degree of protection. Importantly - for this price point - it 'feels' expensive and it really is a smart looking thing and makes the old case appear a rather cheap and nasty thing (which had not occurred to me prior to fitting this new case!). It has all the features of our original case plus a couple of really useful extras, namely the carry strap, internal pocket and in particular the discrete elasticated straps that keep it securely closed. It clips in securely to the plastic 'bumpers' and the two-position stand works very well and feels considerably more rigid than our old one (which had started to sag a little).

In short: a premium product at a premium price - but worth it.

(*NB: this case is stated as being suitable for the Ipad2 and somewhat confusingly the 'New Ipad' - by which they must mean the Ipad3. Why they chose to do this I don't know but ours is an Ipad 3 and it is perfect for it)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 August 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I agree with most of the positive comments regarding this IPad case which as mentioned has soft plastic corner retaining fixtures rather than being a slip in case.
I found that the when used in landscape my usual practice of capturing screen shots by pressing the home button and the power switch simultaneously was more difficult than normal as the top left retaiining corner seemed to be very close to the switch.
As mentioned by another reviewer the screen cover which also activates the magnetic sleep switch was not as closely in contact as other cases and if the corner elastic fasteners are not fixed over the cover can dislodge too easily and allow the wake up to function.
Apart from that the case is of high quality and looks good.
I am not sure what is meant by a carrying handle in the description on the box but it doesnt seem to need one .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Maroo is a reputable and reliable brand that stock well-crafted, super smart cases and accessories for tablet devices such as the iPad & Kindle. The price reflects the standard of manufacture.

Advantages of the `MOKO II Leather Folio Case' for the second and current version of Apple's iPad:-

Plush and highly tactile black leather material.
Durable manufacture.
Stylish finish.
Secure mechanism for device fixture.
Ability to angle the case as a stand for the device.
Clear instructions for use.
Free inclusion of Maroo's Waikawa microfiber cleaning cloth (retail price $4.99).

Disadvantages:-

While incredibly protective, the thickness and weight of the case make this a bulky option when compared to such slimline smart cases as those offered, for example, by Invision, or Apple themselves, which still manage to offer a very good degree of protection for a lightweight case.

The plastic base into which the device locks will interfere with a screen protector if one is applied to your device, causing bubbles to occur in the corners.

The front cover of the case lays loosely on the device screen, causing the automatic lock / auto sleep feature of the iPad to turn off and on erratically, unless the bands of elastic of the case are applied at the corners to secure it- making this case an impractical option for those users who require instant and frequent access to their device.

Summary:-

Despite superb manufacture and sophisticated aesthetic, for practicality this case would not be a personal choice. It's the difference between an iPhone case and a skin- the only reason to choose the bulky option is because you like leather. However, I would still recommend the MOKO II for those whose preferences lean toward this style of case and have a little more money to spend, because it's clear this product will last the lifetime of the device it is designed to protect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Nice quality and practical IPad case. Works as it should no problems. It is padded enough and hard to provide the required protection when carrying the IPad around. I chose the burgundy colour and it's fab. II am not sure if it is leather though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Good solid case, good quality and very professional feel. Screen turns off when jacket closed. Stand works well. Also came with a cloth. A bit fiddly getting the ipad in and out of the case as I often put the ipad in a speaker dock but it's not a big problem and you can just plain charge with ipad without taking it out of the case anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 August 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is my second cover for my iPad. It's not my favourite but has good and bad points and may well suit yourself , but I will let you decide what suits best.
Good points it's it's very thick and almost padded leather which makes a good protection for case.
The cover is scratch and stain resistant so doesn't easily mark. It's sturdily held in place by 4 plastic clips at the corner , so u can see more of your iPad but has a hole for the camera so you van take photos while still in its case. It has two ways of sitting and is sturdly made so it holds well on its dide for watching movies etc or you can raised for readin or typing. This is a big improvement on cheaper makes where the kickstand tends to be cheaper and eventually fails to hold. .Its appearance is more business like, looking like leather folio inside .
Bad points is the. Smart little clips partly overlap over the on/off button at the top. Inside the case is made of black material that easily stains and attracts hairs -not gd for pets.It comes with two elastic clips to hold it in place over the corner and the magnetic top does not always switch the iPad off like others do. Unless you use the clips to the top easily flaps off enough to leave you iPad switched on. If you are carrying in bags you need to always attach the plastic clips as the magnet does not hold the top closed enough. My battery was getting really low using this as when it's sitting and flip the lid over it the magnet would not hold and the iPad would still be on. Same problems in my bag.
Personally I think this is pros and cons , it's greats it's padded and I like the corner clips. But I hate the poor hold of the magnet and having to ensure I have attached the plastic clips and apart from that the design for me is a bit boring . However for a business user it might be ideal .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 July 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
If Batman were to have a case designed for his iPad, it would be something like this: attractive black leather and feature packed. The SG bumpers are a safe and easy way to lock the iPad into place without hindering the screen. The final corner takes a minimal amount of effort to slot in and I can't see this damaging the bezel of anyone's iPad. It's a perfect fit for the New iPad.

Elsewhere there's a hand strap on the inner cover, so when you turn the case back on itself, it offers extra protection from dropping while you're holding it. As you'd expect, two sturdy angled adjustments are included for desktop typing and viewing. There's even an inner pocket flap where you can store the very welcome cleaning cloth that comes free with the case. The smart magnet functionality automatically takes the iPad in and out of sleep when opened. This is where the two elastic straps come in handy. If you don't use them to keep the case shut when not in use, the iPad is likely to turn itself on and off with every little movement. So that's something that might be considered a flaw, but the straps have been fine and in the worst case scenario, you can always turn the iPad off.

And, yes, they've even managed to get the hole for the camera lens right. So often the failing of many a folio, the camera is perfectly useable with the iPad inside this case. Well, perhaps not, because it's still the iPad camera, the most unwieldy way of taking photographs conceived in the 21st century. For all the classy design of this folio, it is one of the weightier solutions to iPad protection.

So bear in mind the relative bulkiness compared to Apple's new official Smart Case if that's a concern for you. For me, this the best iPad case I've ever owned and I suspect I won't be changing from now until the day Apple forces me to buy the next iPad. Till next year, then!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)