Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 6 February 2013
Having a number of aircraft as add-ons from Just Flight I was confident that this would be a worthwhile add on for FSX, and was not disappointed. It is worth it just to see this classic aircraft fly, and experience (as far as is possible with a game) the breathtaking performance. Surprisingly it is quite easy to fly, and it is fairly easy to land as well, the parachute deployment when reverse thrust is pressed is impressive, as is the firing of the cannons and the roar of the engines. If you read the manual the pilot can be removed so you can study the cockpit layout, which is highly detailed as are all add-ons from this company. Even though few of us can ever fly this as a real pilot did, it's a wonderful model to add to FSX just to recapture a bygone age, and in fact is a more realistic proposition to fly than (say) an A380, which few pilots could fly on their own! A worthwhile add-on even if you only fly it for a sense of nostalgia.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
A superb rendition of a true British classic. The software loaded without fuss, the finished product was just breath taking. I could not find this product in the shops, and I had been looking for it some time.

I would recommend this product to anyone with an interest in flight simulation and in particular the Lightning.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
quality of liveries/quality of the sound/canopy opening and closing/pilots head moveing/parachute opening, all of these in my opinion make it a worth while purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I've always loved this aircraft ever since I saw it many years ago! To see it fly like a bullet was an amazing experience. This experience is recreated with this release on FSX and they have done a very good job too! It flies very well and has great handling and is well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Would have liked to have been able to fire the guns/rockets on a sand bank just for fun!!!. No problems loading and playing.Stand her on her tail and see her run|!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Excellent simulation of a fabulous aircraft, if only we had a real one flying here in the UK. I would recommend this add on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
This is a great add on for the FSX if you want to just play around with a massive amount of power at your disposal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
an ok game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)