Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2017
A lot of characters introduced at start with unfamiliar job titles, difficult to keep track of who was who and the pace was slow. Worth persevering though as it picks up pace. Unusually l had no idea of the murderer but that may have been due to the earlier confusion! Period detail absorbing and very convincing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Had this recommended by a friend - we both enjoy the writing of CJSansom - a gripping tale with
serious Scottish overtones - a great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
I bought this after I read the Seeker (which i thoroughly enjoyed). Parts of this book are excellent, but is is too long and quite heavy in places. I won't read the other three in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I gave up on this which is not like me, I found it quite tedious. Might pick it up again and review at a later date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
A riveting read with interesting characters, an obviously well researched background and a very good storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
It is what you come to expect of the author takes you off into several directions and leads to a conclusion you can relate to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Brilliant book, really interesting insights into the history of Scotland and it keeps you guessing right to the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
A finely crafted well researched historical novel .Interesting period and believable plot . Characters and places are beautifully described. Have now read whole series.Very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
A strange tale that takes some reading but interesting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
The first in a trilogy, so I look forward to the remaining two. Alexander Seaton is a welcome new entry onto the historical mystery scene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse