Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 2 January 2017
My son's eyes lit up on Christmas Day when he opened this gift, and he could hardly wait to get started on it. Bearing in mind that he is 42 years old I'm not sure whether this was a good sign or not.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2012
This Lego Architecture model is the equivalent of a coffee table book: to be built, displayed and admired. It's a nice compact size, measuring 4.7" (11.7cm) tall, 10" (25.6cm) wide and 5" (12.8cm) deep, so it would fit nicely on a bookcase. It's quite a demanding build in terms of concentration as it's principally composed of small tiles and plates of the same colour, but the beautifully presented spiral-bound instruction book is very clear and precise. The finished product is striking and solid, with its strong cantilever design and Lego's clever depiction of water, pebbles and concrete, although the overwhelming beige colour is a bit of a let-down. It would have been better if a second colour had been used to distinguish between the concrete and limestone sections. A unique feature of 'Fallingwater' is that the finished model can be lifted out of its landscape, and sections slide out so they can be looked at more closely. All in all, it's a very classy and adult addition to Lego's Architecture Series, though I would have preferred to pay more for a bigger model with more detail as Lego has done with its magnificent 'Robie House', another stunning Frank Lloyd Wright building.

PS: While working on this model you need a couple of Lego Brick Separators to hand, to remove misplaced elements or dismantle it. The new small orange Separator only costs a couple of quid but is worth a fortune in avoiding manicurists/dentists' bills!

PPS: Unless you're in a hurry, it's useful to keep an eye out for Amazon's short-term deals on selected Lego models; I was lucky enough to snap this one up last week at a very good discount. And always check the RRP at the official Lego site, to make sure you're not being ripped off by some 3rd party supplier.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2013
As a life-long admirer of Frank Lloyd Wright's 'prairie' houses and having thoroughly enjoyed building his 'Fallingwater' LEGO Architecture 21005 : Fallingwater, I was greatly looking forward to putting this one together. Unfortunately I came a cropper with the instruction book, which is printed on black pages. Surprisingly there was nothing to show on each page which new pieces had been added. As the majority of this model is constructed in a gorgeous deep dark red, my poor old aging eyes found it quite a struggle peering at the red-on-black drawings playing 'spot the difference'. Such a shame, since the finished model itself is huge and beautiful, and an inspiring example of FLW's thrilling work. All in all, I loved the finished model, quite enjoyed the fiddly build experience with its hundreds of small tiles and bricks, but hated the instruction book.

PS: Make sure you have a couple of Lego brick separators to hand before commencing this build so that you can remove misplaced tiles and deconstruct the model - preferably one each of the old green ones and the new smaller orange ones (using the two together is the best method for separating plates and tiles). They cost a couple of quid each but will save you a fortune on dentist/manicurist's bills! And as always with Lego sets, check the RRP on Lego's own UK website before buying to make sure you're not being ripped off by some third party supplier.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2016
My 6 year old has been desperate for the Lego Burj Khalifa for months. The old version is hard for find, costs £100 and is a bit rubbish according to the reviews.
Lego have just rereleased this model. It is amazing. It's over 15 inches tall, beautiful when finished and well worth the money.
My son is thrilled with it. He built it by himself in around 2 hours and thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2016
I was intrigued by this kit - how do you get LEGO rectangular blocks to make up a triangular shaped building. I now know that you can by using hinges. The result is magnificent. As an example of the way LEGO Architecture can appeal to adult users the Flatiron Building is first class. So far, the four kits I have completed are perfect for the sort of display area that can be easily seen close up. They have kept me absorbed throughout a rather difficult time health-wise.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2014
This is my 17th Lego Architecture set, discontinued and getting harder to find! This one is also increasing in value so get this at a reasonable price while you can.
My determination to own the whole range is almost there with just 3 more models to collect...
On with this wonderful creation, the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum is a delight to build and took around 45 minutes in between reading the facts about the building and admiring yet another great design from the greatest architect of the 20th century - Frank Lloyd Wright.
The model is a nice size, and the use of rounded bricks and plates gives the building a brilliant finish. The backdrop building although easy to complete, makes the model so similar to the real thing.
The box and instruction booklet are box the usual great quality from Lego, love the facts about the building and the step by step instructions to build it.
This look great along with all my other completed models.
Well done to the Lego designer, Adam Reed Tucker, yet another superb design using conventional Lego bricks
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
I'm in LOVE with these tiny city sets from LEGO Architecture. This was such a brilliant idea to create them.
As with any Architecture set, the Berlin set is of high quality, there are some nice details to it. The finished product looks really nice and it comes with a couple of extra small pieces in case some are lost.
Highly recommend this or any other set from Architecture series. It can make a great birthday or Christmas present as well.

FB/YT: PuzzleMeAJigsaw
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
I love the architecture builds, they come in nice boxes and instruction manuals are finer quality.
The build itself is relatively easy and stays within the same colour scheme as other products in the range despite the eifel tower nicely on a green surface!
As others have said its easy for a child younger than 12 to build but its still enjoyable as with most Lego sets, great addition if you have the other sets in the range or just as a reminder of where you went and display on the fireplace where it fits quite nicely!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2017
A very beautiful panoramic view of New York, with the well-known sights. Despite its little size, the 'architects' managed to put a decent amount of detail into this set, and because all the bricks are small - the final look does look very polished.

It's not too complicated to do, took me about an hour, but it's a pleasure and I'm sure your guests would notice it straight away :)

YT/FB - PuzzleMeAJigsaw
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2014
Another Lego Architecture Model I have purchased from the range of 21 models.
Trevi Fountain is the latest release and it didn't disappoint!
Very good to build and loved they way it went together. The finished product sits nicely with the other models I already have from the range.
The clever use of bricks and parts to create the statues and monuments within the fountain are really what make the model look very similar to the real thing.
Not the hardest to build but does take some time and is rewarding when you see the finished item.
As you would expect from Lego, the accompanying booklet with facts about the world famous attraction and box are of excellent quality.
I am a massive fan of the entire Lego Architecture range and LOVE all of them!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)