Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
61
Dragon Ball Z Season 3 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£15.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 December 2017
Nothing much to say, if you've seen these episodes before you know how good they are, the best saga in the series in my opinion. Only complaint is the original tv opening is different on the dvds, but overall amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2016
Love the product worked perfectly great for that blast from the past movie night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2017
Good dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2017
Absolutely brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2017
Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2017
Was so happy with this loved watching this series when I was young
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2017
Yeah, reliving my childhood... next day delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2012
So the UK release has now gotten to Season 3 which contains the whole 33 episodes of the Frieza Saga. This saga has always been my favourite since watching it countless times back in the day on Cartoon Network/CNX/Toonami. Its what first got me into DBZ and I will always love it.

Its full of action on almost every episode in a huge battle on planet namek against Frieza who transforms several times through different forms, each time getting much stronger. The fights involve Vegeta, Gohan, Krillin, Piccolo and Goku in a struggle for survival against the evil tyrant Frieza. There's the famous battle between Goku and Frieza which in my opinion is the best fight of the whole series. There's also the emotional episode of Vegeta's death and the famous one of Goku's first time transforming into a Super Saiyan which I never get tired of watching.

This is almost exactly how it was when it showed on Toonami UK except without the Rock the Dragon intro and end theme.

Season 3 has the original English Bruce Faulconer soundtrack like on TV throughout while Season 1 and most of Season 2 featured a different soundtrack which in my opinion wasn't quite as good.

You can watch it in English with English music, English with Japanese music or just Japanese. I'd definitely recommend watching it in English with English music first if you enjoyed watching it on Toonami back in the day because that's exactly how it was back then. You'll get to hear epic music like Goku's Spirit bomb theme, The Dragon theme, Vegeta's theme and the Super Saiyan transformation theme which really gets the nostalgia going.

The picture quality looks great and the sound quality is also great. All in all a great release of one of the best parts of the series. I can't recommend it enough.
66 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2012
Love DBZ! I'm a big fan and the dvds were working well and the product was posted quickly too. Great service and great product!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here