Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 November 2014
newcastle fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2012
This DVD is a very enjoyable watch obviously, the season was fantastic.

It could be much more though, with better production, longer highlights and more interviews etc.

You will enjoy it obviously, but a shame they just didn't go a little bit further to create a top-quality production.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2013
I bought this for my partner, I'm a Spurs fan so can't comment on this too graciously ;)
he loved it and it seemed good, quality was as expected.

If you're a geordie, don't hesitate just buy it. Probably the best season you've had and will have in a while! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2012
The best review season from Newcastle for a long time with the best goals Newcastle have scored in years all in one season and finishing 5th makes it even better up the TOON
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2012
This is briliiant, beating the Mackems - Ryan Taylor over the wall, Beating Man U & Chelsea and playing very good soccer

How way the Lads!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2012
This DVD is what you think it is going to be, the highlights from every Newcastle United game of the 2011/2012 season. As a huge NUFC fan this DVD is everything I wanted and as I was at many of the games this season its a great memento of those games. The DVD is very well made much of the highlights come from Sky Sports which is fine although it means on some goals the replay has a sky animation before it which looks a bit strange when its one some replays but not all.

All the highlights are here including all Carling Cup and FA Cup games. There is one noticeable omission and that is the 5-0 thrashing at the hands of Spurs but since that were no highlights for Newcastle in that game I have no problem with that game being left out.

There are also a few interviews with Alan Pardew after a view key matches, they are not very frequency though so don't except them after every game. They are a nice inclusion sees as many season reviews son't have anything other that the highlights.

There are no extra features to speak of but if you buy seasons reviews each year you will know that this is the norm and not a big deal to most people. There are also no subtitles so if that you is something you want or need then you are out of luck.

If you are a serious NUFC fan then I'm sure you already own this DVD but if you are on the fence let me tell you it is well worth the money, the DVD is very well made and it has been Newcastle United's best season in a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2013
Memories of our best season for a few years so, has to be one for the archives! A good watch with some scintillating football!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2013
fantastic dvd my son watches it every day, excellent quality and postage, great value for the money will shop again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2013
My 7 year old loves this dvd. Pretty comprehensive review of a decent season for the Toon Army. Good watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2015
Newcastle fan DVDs is good but results are rubbish.its a good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)