Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2013
I bought this motherboard when I built my own gaming PC and also record for Youtube and have been fairly happy with it (GTX 760 superclocked, i5 3550 Ivy Bridge, 16GB 1333mhz RAM, Seagate 750gb SDD hybrid, 500gb HDD), but have realised that I could've done much better for a similar price.

I have just ordered an ASRock H77 Pro4-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel H61, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) to upgrade it for £49.99.

There is one flaw in the MSI design which is pretty important if you want to run more than two SATA drives (HDD, SDD or DVD/RW etc). The four SATA connections on the board are in a small square and if you use a PCi-e (x16) GPU two will be covered by the card (as it takes up two slots) and therefore inaccessible. This means you can only run one HDD/SDD with a DVD or CD drive or two HDDs. This will be rectified when the H77 arrives which has SATA 600, USB 3 and PCI-e 3. I'd recommend buying this motherboard instead. It's also Micro ATX, so no size incompatibilities.

Also the MSI H61M P31 (G3) only allows up to 1333mhz DDR 3 RAM, is SATA 2 (not 3), USB 2 (not 3). It seems a few reviewers didn't do their homework. It will do the job, if you don't mind opening it up and fiddling about with SATA cables any time you need to use the DVD drive and run hardware at less than their optimal specifications).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
this is a very good simple motherboard. the price is in the lower end but it will accommodate 16 gig of memory and be quite fast. I actually bought it to run a test on an expensive processor. it did the trick for me. while I was at it I tried 16 gig ddr3 ram. it even overclocked this little system. I recommend the board.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
upto 16gb of ram, pci e 3.0 very good piece of kit but you might need to get 90 degree sata cables
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Had to replace one of these due to a fault but when it was replaced it was awesome really fast easy to install no problems apart from screwing it in the case which is just a bit diddly when all your other components are in the way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
This fully functional, incredibly cheap mobo is perfect if you are looking to get a PC up n running. It will recognize XMP 1600 ram faultlessly, boots very quickly, and it's dirt cheap. ZERO overclocking features, but then again, if you want OC, you shouldn't look at a H61 mobo. This plus a G1610 and some corsair 1x4Gb 1600 (a total of £100 shipped) and the PC was working. Great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
This motherboard is great for almost anything i mean im building a gaming computer and this is more than great i really do consider it plus the packaging was very secure so it was safe and there were no parts broken so overall great and i know where to come next time to but other parts :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
this mobo has almost everything i wanted and was easy to install to the case, arrived a day earlier than expected in mint condition would have gotten 5 stars if it had a 2nd pci slot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
for the price this is not a bad board rather samll but has all you need i got this for my first home build had no problems at all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Love this mobo cause it got 3.0 x16 PCIe slot that I want and for the price it was a bargain
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Do not purchase this motherboard. When installed this motherboard was dead, clearly not tested before being shipped. I have looked at a couple forums and see a large number of people having the same problem with this inferior product and on their recommendation, spend an additional £6.00 and go for: B00A7N8DBS
Gigabyte GA-H61M-HD2 Motherboard. As soon as we installed this motherboard the PC worked perfectly, first time.
I will update this post with the forums because they seem to tell a totally different story to the 11 user views here on Amazon, please take note of this users review: http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R39BDUVE8T32K8/ref=cm_cr_pr_viewpnt#R39BDUVE8T32K8. This is more in line with what I have been reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)