Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
66
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2012
Great DVD packed full of excellent tricks which will leave you mesmorised as to how he has done his tricks, unlike magicians such as Chris Angel Dynamo performs in front of genuine members of the public in many cases and this really adds a lot to the authenticity. Steven Frayne is one of the best magicians of our time he is a genuine guy who has a great personality which really shines through in his acts if you want to see some of his best performances to date then I highly recommend this to you.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
Amazing to watch. Even on rewind it's impossible to see the slight of hand elements. A 'must have' for Christmas!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
This DVD is a great watch! If you like magic then Dynamo is the guy to go to. Everything he does is so effortless and I still can;t figure out how he does some of his tricks. Great product at a great price and have rated five stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
This BluRay - and it's partner (series 1) is probably the single most mind blowing thing you will ever see - you come away believing he can actually manipulate matter. Yes, I know this is the hallmark of most illusionists but Dynamo takes it a whole lot further than anyone else and makes David Blaine & David Copperfield - as well as the rest of them - look like a bunch of bumbling amateurs in comparison.
It's not just what he does - although the walking on the Thames and the one where he is on top of a building on the LA Sunset Strip and walks down the front of it - perfectly horizontally are stunning enough - it is the way he does it on the streets and not on a stage with carefully prepared curtains & trapdoors.
Simply awesome.

One very minor word of warning though - the cover of both titles states the audio is DTS-HD Master Audio lossless, and it is absolutely not.
You get the lowest possible quality of sound it is possible to put on a BluRay disc - Dolby Digital Stereo - and this spoils what would otherwise be a perfect disc.
(Anybody who tells you that you cannot tell the difference between Dolby Digital and lossless is either deaf, stupid, a liar or all 3.
This is still an outstanding disc visually though and very much well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Dynamo comes across a really down to earth guy who has been through being quite poorly and bullied in his life and as he often says something along the lines of 'if magic can bring a smile to someone if only for a minute or two then it's all been worth it'.

He does that alright and as long as he keeps his feet on the ground and doesn't get big headed he will be a true inspiration and legend. He's almost there now...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I love watching Dynamo on the t.v so I just had to get the dvd he's amazing always wonder how he does it but I don't really want to know as the wonder & magic will go I think he's fantastic the way he just walks off after he's done the magic like it's nothing & leaves people wondering how!!!! is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Dynamo is such a great entertainer and magician. I watch this whenever I need cheering up.
Every time it leaves me smiling even though I've seen it again and again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
You should buy this dvd for the levitating he does in Rio, how the hell did he do it? Me and my Dad just sat there open mouthed all the way through this dvd. Most of the things he does just defy explanation,he's even melting things with his hands now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Bought this for my teenage son as a surprise stocking filler for xmas as he loves the tricks Dynamo preforms. It did not let us down good follow on from the first dvd and lets hope there are many more!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
My husband absolutely loves anything to do with magic and loves watching Dynamo perform his 'tricks'. Because we don't have Watch TV we looked forward to this second series on DVD. It was as enthralling as the first one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)