Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
28
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2008
This is the twelfth Susan Lewis book I have read and again I loved it just like the rest. I was a bit worried the 'politics' were going to be a bit heavy and complicated (considering I don't really understand much about them!), but it all added to this exciting story, so don't be put off. Really good book, a MUST read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2003
Susan Lewis yet again manages to make me feel part of the characters lives and makes me want to read the novel over and over again. I have read every Susan Lewis book and she has yet to disappoint me. A must read!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2003
After reading Silent Truths and fully enjoying that I looked forward to reading Wicked Beauty when i realised that Laurie Forbes the reporter in Silent Truths made a reappearnce in this novel when a top mp gets killed. However although i enjoyed this novel i didnt find it quite up to scratch in compariosn with other Susan Lewis novels. It wasnt as gripping and i found i could easily put it down wheras with other Lewis' novels this was a difficult task. The plot centers on when a top mp gets shot by which looks like his campaign manager who then disappears. It is his wife Rachel who investigates into why he was murdered and she ends up biting off more than she can chew. A good plot but a little disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Once again another great read, how does Ms Lewis manage to produce a winner every time. I have been catching up on all of her early books - again - superb
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
I enjoyed reading this book I enjoy Susan Lewis way of thinking..in this story it seemed to jump a lot leaving me wondering what had happened to the person I was reading about..good read..would have preferred it to be more steady though..not an easy read..but good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Just what I wanted, very fast delivery, will use again and very good quality. It has been a great read and truely recommended. Thank you very much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
I really enjoyed this book, it was a very good read lots of charcters and a good storyline that flowed. Another good book from Susan lewis.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Susan Lewis never lets you down, full of emotion and intrigue, impossible to predict the final outcome, loved it didn't want it to finish
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
Another good read from Susan Lewis - I know many find that her books are quite light reading and rather unbelievable but that is why I read them as a change from other 'heavier' stuff.
It is quite fast paced with likeable (and the inevitable nasty, unlikeable) characters but well thought out and with quite a convoluted plot.
As a quite entertaining yarn I highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2003
Another brilliant book by Susan Lewis! Reading this makes you feel alive. Well recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here