Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 20 June 2014
A very good collection, I have the books in my home library but never
had the time to read them. It is easy to watch the series instead. I would
recommend these for educational and entertainment purpose.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
These RSC/THAMES productions are, of course, sadly dated and the wobbly studio sets are occasionally disconcerting - especially in Twelfth Night. Nevertheless, Judi Dench and Ian Mckellan's slightly bloodless Macbeth is the seminal performance of the Scottish play. Dame Judi is simply electrifying as The manipulative Lady Macbeth. Definitely worth the price of this collection alone!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Great for new viewers and fans alike.stunning performances by very talented actors. Viewing quality amazing, was not sure that DVD showing of Shakespeare would work well being a theatre fan but thoroughly enjoyed it. Still got a really good vibe and sense of the raw emotion from great acting ability. A good theate fix in between RSC visits. Excellent value for money with 4 very diverse plays to choose from. Will definately order more of this collection. Love it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Opps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
All the four DVDs have no subtitles. The one we wanted most is Macbeth, but it is encrypted such that one cannot even copy it onto a computer to watch, so I'm still watching it on YouTube, rendering this DVD entirely useless. In this day and age, who turns on a DVD player to watch a film? All we wanted is to copy it our computer with subtitles, but neither is possible. The DVD set is entirely hostile to customers by preventing access to it, not even providing any subtitles!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
As a parent of someone who is just starting to study Shakespear e at school it it an excellent combined study aid.

The background staging is a bit of Crossroads quality but this does not matter if you are looking at content which has been presented in clear and audible manner.

Dont buy it for the actors ability (which can be likened to a performance put on to fill the time between meals) but for the clarity of recounting the script.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Good acting and mainly traditional production that well supports the text. I would certainly recommend this as excellent value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
very good production. Very well acted and produced. Atmospheric and mysterious . Supporting cast excellent.. Sit Ian one of thebest MacBeths I have ever seen.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Bought for my granddaughter as she saw Macbeth on a school trip as part of east present she thought it was great .got 2 days after ordering it well packet .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)