Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
16
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.75
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2014
For the price it has to be five stars.
To get the software working (on Win 8.1) you need to have admin rights and do two things:

1) Go to
C:\Program Files (x86)\eptsoft\Electronics V10
In there you will find an empty "My electronics ebook payment details.htm" file
Open and paste (or overwrite) with the receipt text.

2) Run the program as administrator. You can change the properties so that this happens by default.Not going to go into more details than that but hopefully enough to get the software working.

Quick play suggests it is a bit dated by today's standards but what do you want for the price of a Sunday newspaper!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
I went to college in the 60s and studied electronics.
For many years I have run my own company and not thought about basic electronics.
This is an excellent refresher. Wish it had been around when I was at college.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
Rubbish. Not helpful, full of typos and completely out of date.

Don't do what I did and think that for the price you can't go wrong. You can. Invest in something better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
20 something years since I studied my degree - this book is allowing me to regresh my memory and learn a few new things aswell!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Bought just to brush up on rusty electronic knowledge with a view to find an electronic project to take up as a hobby
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
very basic read, but informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
An excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
sentences are often written in poor english, jumps disjointedly from one point to the next often introduces abbreviations without explaining what the abbreviation is short for. the software that supposedly comes with this book amounts to an incorrect link to a second rate educational software website, correct link should be [...] however don't advise using anything from this site due to suspect installation process that triggers every security warning imaginable. Avoid this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Very god
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)