Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2012
This reader is no bigger than it needs to be. It has slide out covers to help protect the usb plug and the card ports. There are no silly thin wires to get broken which is what happened to most of my other card readers. Yes this is a card reader that will be around for a good amount of time. Speed of accessing data on cards is really fast on a USB3 capable computer or printers Yes I am happy with my purchase and I would recommend it.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
It arrived in 2 days and test on many SD and MicroSD format.
It works flawless with every card I tried.
It seems to me transfer speed on USB 2.0 is faster than other adapter.
In USB 3.0, it fly at 84mb/s at one time.
There is two card receptors. You can put one SD card and one MicroSD card at the same time.
It shows on pc as two separate drives.
The sliding cover is a bit flimsy, and You should slide in when use cards.
Overall, happy with function, not great on construction side of sliding cover.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
That's MegaBytes, not bits.

Using a SAN-Disc Extreme Pro UHS-1 64GB. The card is rated 95MB/s (max). Given that my PC is good by not bleeding edge, I think that's a fair score.

Compared to a built in card reader also on USB3 which went at half that rate.

Its a bit "clumpy" size wise, but it works fast and I am guessing that's what most are after.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Such intuitive design, absolutely superb! Love it, and only for £6, bargain! Would definitely buy more of these. I only needed it for the SD and MicroSD. It is a bit bulky though so beware for laptops, but for a desktop with plenty of ports, it is perfect.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
This works fine and is quite fast but it feels cheap and nasty with silly little slide out covers both ends which don't stay in place or do much as they dont fully cover the plug anyway. Why doesn't someone make a quality USB adaptor?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
This is well worth getting if you have USB 3.0 and fast cards. The only downside is that it is a bit bulky as you can see from the picture. You need to have enough free space above and below the USB socket in order to be able to plug it in. It certainly makes a massive difference when copying large files acroos to a fast microSD compared to the snail pace USB 2.0.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Can't fault this MobileLite G3 Multi card reader. Kingston is a name I trust, and I haven't been let down. I like that when you put an SD card into the slot, you can then pull out the extender to completely cover the disk and the same on the other side to completely cover the USB pin. You can then put this in a pocket or bag without any worry of either being damaged. Each extender slides back easily and stays in position until you are finished using the card reader. The only thing to note is because of the style and shape, it won't fit in a USB slot along side other devices, it is fatter and needs space to overlap other USB ports. But, that is the trade-off for having the mobile protection, and I am quite happy with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
Excellent card reader, it's fast and very well made, definately a high quality product, definately worth the money.Easily the best card reader i've ever seen or used.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a good card reader let down by some fundamental design flaws.

Firstly, and the reason I gave it four stars is that it does the intended job very well. Speeds are as good as one can expect. I use it for the sd card in my camera and lots of little files tends to impact most transfer speeds in fairness. That said it was quick to respond and there was no noticeable lag etc.

However, and the reason for dropping a star is that it is unnecessarily fiddly in terms of the way the sheath slides back depending on card used etc. Not needed to be honest and the newer version has dumped this. Secondly it is very wide and is likely to block adjacent ports depending on spacing. It also feels flimsy.

Overall it does exactly as it should and does it well, I just don't like the design or size of it. I think this has since been discontinued in favour of the MobileLight G4 which looks a much better design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This is the best one so far as I've had a lot of bad luck with previous readers such as this one (loose fit cheaply made):
http://www.amazon.co.uk/7dayshop-Single-Reader-Compatible-Windows/dp/B002IW17U0/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

and this one (would not read in some devices i.e. tv's ect):
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Memwah-Micro-SD-Card-Reader/dp/B004WFT762/ref=sr_1_8?s=computers&ie=UTF8&qid=1392216536&sr=1-8&keywords=sd+reader

and this one (stopped working, made of the cheapest plastic ever!) :
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Memwah-Micro-SD-Card-Reader/dp/B004WFT762/ref=sr_1_8?s=computers&ie=UTF8&qid=1392216536&sr=1-8&keywords=sd+reader

After all the bad look I though I would pay a bit more and get a quality product.
Was worried this would not work with devices such as consoles and TV with it having separate slots for standard SD and SD mini but found it works perfectly with my Nintendo WII, Xbox 360 & WD Live.
The card slots fit very well unlike some other readers so your sure its connecting to the pins correctly.
The sections that pull out to cover the cards are a bit loose and the blue led light is next to useless but for me these are minor points.
Can't really comment on the speed, but if it was really slow I would of noticed and throw it on the pile with my other 'failed' readers.
All in all very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)