Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
882
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2016
Great book which came in excellent condition & looked brand new but at a fraction of the retail price. The book plots the railway system in Great Britain as of the year 1863. Fact-filled & a thoroughly great read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
I'm not a railway enthusiast but having watched a few of the Portillo programmes this grabbed my attention.

I wasn't sure whether I would like it but at the Amazon price it was too tempting an offer to resist. I must say it is a terrific bargain and worth every penny. I am enjoying dipping in and out of it and reading snippets of information on most parts of the country. An excellent buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Book offers insight into the history and geography of Britains railway towns and cities in 19th centuary.
Book in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
This is by far a better facsimile than the more expensive one. The text is clear, the format and size are as the original, it's hardback rather than paperback, it still has many engravings of places of interest as well as city maps and some adverts and it's less than half the price of the other. To my mind this is the one to go for.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 April 2017
Bought as a gift for a fan of the TV series - he likes it a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
print not as good as I thought it would be and the book is not an exact copy as the original has maps that fold fold out but for the price it is ok
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
After watching Micheal Portillo doing the trips our son is keen to follow his lead. THE BOOK IS HIS START.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Yep like it.........at lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)