Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2016
At the current price of £6.60 for 36 pods, this really is quite good value. I tested it using a Iacobucci machine, and it made wonderful espresso, with a rich crema. It tasted much better than the equivalent Nespresso ese pods. The paper pods haven't ripped or torn in use yet, and they have a reasonable sized border, which makes inserting and removing them easier. I've not yet tried it it my Delonghi machine at home, but will report back when I have.

Edit: It makes a reasonable, but small espresso in my Delonghi machine, which is best suited to ground coffee. The crema is a little thin. I bought these really to use in the machine at work, which only takes the ESE pods, and it's definitely there that it works best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I was bought a HandPresso portable coffee maker for my birthday so needed to get these to try it out. I love my coffee and wanted to get something special. These tins are great! Underneath the lid, they are sealed with a ring-pull lid so the coffee is super fresh on first opening. The little pods are densely packed and the paper is strong so they don't fall apart. Coffee is lovely as expected and you can use the tin afterwards to store whatever else you like :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
These pods came quickly and are very nice with a great crema,they are convenient to use and come in a nice Illy tin for storage
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Make very nice coffee in my gaggia machine one pod make just one shot of expresso the odd one has burst after making the coffee not getting ground in the drink just burst on release must be a pressure thing will and have bought again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Very good buy. These are an alternative when your in a rush and want a quick nice cup of coffee as it's less messing around. My husband has to have two pods in his cup but otherwise makes a very enjoyable drink
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
Bought for a Delonghi machine. They work fine. Coffee is good but not excellent. I prefer the macinate coffee, but these are quicker and cleaner to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
Must have coffee!! I love the dark roast is perfect after dinner coffee! Is quite a strong coffee but not bitterness in sight! Must buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
These aren't great. The quality of the coffee is nowhere near as good as an espresso made with ground coffee. I was disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
The coffee was not like the "lose" ground illy, which I use all the time. It was the 1st time I tried the ese pods, and the last.
I had no problem getting the issue sorted with Amazon, they were great (un like the pods).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)