Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
61
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2012
My heart sank when I heard that Damon Albarn was involved with this.I'm sure what he did with Blur & Gorillaz was OK sort of-not my thing as it lacks any kind of soul.But this underlines my point.Bobby Womack fans need a soul album from him and not this travesty.How can DA have listened to BW's albums and not been faithful to his legacy?

Sorry DA, go back to non-Soul projects and leave our heroes alone.
33 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Well packed and excellent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
AMAZING album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 September 2012
There have been some great albums where ageing legends have teamed up with younger artists / producers to great on last great work. Sadly this for me is not one of them. I've given it a quite a few plays and the high production values and Womack's voice I just don't make up for a lack of really strong songs, and a rather samey feel throughout. Little really stands out, disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I was a bit anxious when I heard Damon Albarn had got his hands on Bobby.

What a wonderful relief to hear this album.

An eclectic collection of old and modern style linked by Bobby's exceptional vocal. I think the most beautiful voice in male soul history.

Buy it for yourself and then buy it for anyone you love who loves beautiful music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
en esta carrera de jóvenes y valientes artistas por resucitar a viejas glorias, véase Rubin con Cash, o The Orb con Lee S. Perry, este disco es una muestra maravillosa de la rutilante voz de BW, la producción es sencilla, muy actual, pero mirando al fabuloso sonido de los viejos discos de soul de los sesenta, esos shakers, ese pianito, grande
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Superb album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Womacks best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Whether you like soul or not you would have to be dead inside not to be moved by this gorgeous opus. Womack is a man with a life story that deserves recounting and the simplicity of this record belies a depth and substance that is delivered with exceptional beauty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)