Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 1 August 2015
As dev lead for a small company experimenting with Scrum, I found this book to be a very useful 'way-in' for colleagues that weren't able to commit time to studying Scrum in more detail.

We distributed copies to the dev and management teams, and everyone found the necessary hour or two to read through it. Having done so, we all now have good general knowledge of what Scrum is about, which has helped to set the ball rolling for discussion and implementation.

It doesn't answer a lot of the questions that are likely to be asked of course, so if you're a Scrum-Master-to-be you'll want to make sure that you've done a bit more reading around!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
I didn't give it 5 stars as its a brief guide. But it is well structured and will enable you to quickly get up to speed on key terms. One of the biggest challenges you face is challenging the "of course I understand what Agile is" mostly this is a lie and this is where it all goes wrong. You need a common understanding in your team. If you don't use a book like this, it will all go horribly wrong and quickly! A good book and highly recommended for the high level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Good, concise, to-the-point introduction and summary of the Scrum way of working for teams and companies. The book covers the Roles (Product Owner, Scrum Master, Team Member), the Artifacts (Product Backlog, Sprint Backlog, Burn Charts etc) and the Sprint Cycle elements (Daily Scrum, Story Time, Sprint Review etc) that make up a Scrum workflow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
To be honest there are better guides you can find online with a good ten minutes of Googling or a stint in Youtube, but as a guide that works well on your e-reader it's fine.

Content is pretty good and covers the basics, should only really be seen as an introduction and to be fair I don't think it attempts to position itself as anything else.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
I was looking for an authoritative yet short overview which I could share with people unfamiliar with Sprint. Hits the spot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Read it on the train to work. Good overview of Scrum and its ceremonies. Ideal for teams new to Scrum as an entry level resource.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
I liked the clear guidance and cut down approach. As with most methods, teams need to own them and adapt them to local circumstances so a basic framework to get you started is probably all you need. Great book for students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
A good intro and/or reminder of the Scrum methodology basics, with all the terms explained in a clear and simple way. Good to have handy when you need to explain the methodology to someone else!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 April 2016
If you need a brief introduction without having to wade into a deep dive this book is for you.It's suffiecent to get up to speed very quickly. Very wasy to read and expaliedn in plain english.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Brief understanding of the topic. great little book for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)