Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2016
Its nothing new as most of the information in this book has been already written in other books, so no new information however still a good read. would have liked more references to go with what he is saying.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
A well written piece of work, showing just how much humanity has been exploited and lied to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
This book is an engaging read, especially for those of us interested in conspiracy theories. John Hamer looks at the many hoaxes and lies perpetrated by the Global Elite since the beginning of civilisation. The book is divided up into different periods throughout mankind's history, and it's not necessary to read from the very beginning. You just select the "conspiracy theory" that interests you and dip in. I found the chapters on the sinking of the Titanic, the NASA Moon Landings, and the alleged murder of Princess Diana to be very illuminating. However there are enough theories in this book to interest everybody. Once you start to read you may find it hard to switch off your Kindle. Great Book at a reasonable price.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Written by a nutter for equally gullible nutters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2016
Ty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Well worth a read even if I believe he is wrong on some issues - after all maybe I'm wrong.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
A large amount of information, should keep those interested in the alternative view busy.

Mr Hamar puts forward a large number of claims, all resting on the idea that about 10 000 individuals from 13 family lines, called the 'Elite' control many aspects of society and most of what we read, see and hear. Without this encompassing idea, some of his claims look quite weak, particularly those concerned with present day society.
Most surprisingly, the biggest lie in recent history doesn't feature, namely the Holocaust, though British and American war crimes during WW2 are covered to a certain extent.
Many quotes are used from selected researchers, but when Mr Hamar simply states that there is a huge amount of evidence for some conspiracy or other, there is not the slightest attempt to support his claims, no bibliography!
For those that have seen the light and now know not to believe everything you read/hear/see about events in the world, this book will provide some interesting reading. It's always up to the reader to make his/her mind up about how likely Mr Hamar's version of history and current affairs is.
That's the problem with conspiracy theories, you are left to flounder about to find the truth. A few years ago I was part of the typical western mind set, man made global warming and the Holocaust I treated as articles of faith. When one learns both are untruths, despicable lies and generate witch hunts of any who wish to find the truth, then everything becomes suspect.
My advice would be to pick a subject you know something about and test Mr Hamer's reliability. So far, my own results are evenly balanced. Global warming, Allied WW2 war crimes, 9/11, fake war on terrorism, 3rd world aid, I concur with Mr Hamer, he states the well known problems with these events. Anyone who's thought carefully about how the world works, will have little problem about believing those at the top have some psychopathic tendencies.
For others-moon landings,aftermath of hurricanes, many aspects of current health controversies, he's on shaky ground. Unfortunately the one area where I can easily outscore Hamer in terms of experience, education, is a good example of confused logic, contradictions and plain nonsense. I really do find it amazing that he singles out Boyle's Law as an example of education for the sake of cramming useless facts into young minds. From someone who's actually had to teach Boyle's Law and associated gas law phenomena to eighteen year old students, I can honestly say it demands a pretty rigorous mental approach, and whether the students turn out to be corporate slaves or radical free thinkers, learning Boyle's Law would be viewed by both as a valuable contribution to their awareness of the physical world and their ability to process data, something Hamer espouses in other parts of his book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
This is a must read, not just for conspiracy theorists but for anyone with an open mind seeking an alternative viewpoint of the world around us.

The book covers subjects from the origins of the human race, freemasons and the illuminati, World wars and 9/11 to food, nutrition and religion with many more subjects in between.

Although it is 733 pages and comprises many chapters it is an easy read, you can easily pick it up and read the book in order or those subjects which take your interest. I have currently read it twice, first time from cover to cover, currently rereading in order of interest with some research of my own and have found it an enthralling read.

Overall I would recommend this product as it is an excellent read, appears to be thoroughly researched and the reader can use it as a base for further research, which the author suggests.

If this review was helpful to you, please hit the 'helpful' button.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
This book was amazing I loved it. It was more than just a conspiracy theory type book, it gave real alternative views with evidence and credence to back it up.

I would recommend this book to people who are open minded enough to taking a critical view of the world we live in today.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2016
Read it twice since purchase, eagerly awaiting Hamer's follow up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)