Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
Gears of War 3 - Epic Edition (Xbox 360)
Price:£159.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 September 2013
This edition is a Must play for any gears of war fan best game so far including judgement Marcus figurine and documents from Adam Fenix a nice touch to a wonderful series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2015
I didn't buy this for the game - I played it several times years ago - so this package isn't about the game for me. Its about the figure. I've always enjoyed making, painting and collecting models, so I have a liking for these collectable 'special edition figures'.

The box is large, themed, nicely designed and solid. It was posted to me via Royal Mail standard post wrapped in a plastic bag. And the contents survived intact. It contains the game, the figure, an artbook, flag, 'medal' and game documents. The figure is nicely protected by foam moulding in the box. Everything is nicely presented and good quality.Overall very nicely produced.

The medal is a nice solid engraved metal 'cog' in a solid display case which also contains the flag and documents. Very well done, very well themed. The artbook is well made and interesting.

Its a 'Marcus Fenix' themed set (at least I think thats the characters name). Hes on the outer box and is the subject of the statue. Its a very large figure, very bulky and imposing and an excellent centrepiece figure for a display cabinet. Its one piece, so no removable bits (except the gun). All the proportions seem good, (well good for the game themes in which all the characters look like cartoony exaggerated bodybuilders). The pose is well sculpted and well balanced on the base (no wobble). The moulding is clean, the paintwork is equally good. The character and pose are iconic for the game, so its well chosen. All in all, its one of the figures I've bought. Very pleased. 5/5 for the figure.

Also with the recent re-release of Gears 1-4 and the pending release of Gears 5, its very a topical figure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2013
I got this in the post today, and i have to say, i was blown away!
The box was bigger than i expected and the content you get is very well made and has had a lot of effort put into it.

First off, you get The collectors edition box, which contains: The game in a custom case, with weapon skins, stickers and a 1 page manual, Gears Logo Flag, and Adam Fenix info content. Hidden in another compartment you get Adam Fenix's Medal of service to humanity, Which (i am so happy to say) is made out of metal! It has some nice weight to it, infraved wrighting, and even a secret "Redeem" code on it for Adam Fenix as a multiplayer character! It is also a great "second collectable!"

Then you get a very nice art book, with a lot of information about the history of Gears of War in it as well as a nice art from the game (has around 96 pages)

And last, but by no means least, you get the Limited Edition Marcus Fenix Statue, which looks absolutely astonishing! it is very well crafted, had nice weight to it, and just a very proud thing to look at. The detail on it is insane, the paint is perfect and faultless, he even has little details on him such as veins in his arms. Just a great collectable, and unmatched by anything else out there!

I have not tried the game out yet, but i am gunna go out on a whim and say it is as good as the other two.

In conclusion, the Gears of War 3 Epic Edition is spectacular, for people who either like collecting game memorabilia (like me) or are just a general/big fan of the Gears of War franchise (like me also) or both!
Definitely worth the very cheap price tag! Don't miss out! You wont be disapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2013
One of the Xbox 360's most celebrated franchises comes to a climactic end in Gears of War 3, which follows the Delta Squad's last-ditch effort to save the human race from eradication by the Locust. While there are new characters, settings, and some different weapons, Gears of War 3 offers few surprises to veterans of the third-person shooter series. The gameplay once again relies heavily on what made the two previous games blockbuster hits, which means trading fire with aggressive aliens while squatting behind large chunks of concrete, steel, and/or rock well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2013
Its BIG!!! the box is massive and you get loads for your money - when this was first released I bought it for my son at an insane price and now I have an Xbox I was happy to be able to get this at a very cheap price - I have actually seen these go for £200 2nd hand !!!!
Great game with a superb collectors kit - the model of Marcus looks awesome on the office shelf :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2014
Dont get me wrong with this. The game is great I could not fault it and for the price what a bargain!! Only problem being the condition it showed up at my door in. Holes in the actual box that contained the game and other items. But no damage to the items inside. Ive been fair but overall buy this!! For the price you cannot go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2014
What's to say, all three gears of war games are awesome!! to get the epic edition for just £35 and receive it with in two days was just brilliant! You get some much for your money considering there where being sold for £100 when it first came out! To all gamers and collectors this is a must buy!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2013
I bought this for my other half for Christmas. The box was huge, and the bits in side were really high quality. Very pleased and highly recommended. I even bought myself one I was so jealous. Worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2013
I had played the game around the time of release and loved it. I got this for my flatmates birthday as he is a massive Gears fan and it looks amazing on the shelf in the living room!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2014
the statue and the game are both amazing :) !! - Statue sits tidily on my shelf - Gears Fan.
Worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here