Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 10 September 2017
I am not a fiction reader but I couldn't put this book down. It is clearly a fantastic story based on extensive research. Yes the grammar is a bit off but you can see this is a person with a great story inside his brain that has taken the time to get it down in writing - all he needs is a little proof reader to help him on his way.
Better than Dan Browns books - this also came out before Dan Browns The Lost Symbol - maybe Dan has read this book and that gave him inspiration :)
Well done Good sir - Please do write more as you have a gift (even if your grammer is a bit off - but who really cares)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2015
Decent enough effort for a novice writer. I personally found some of the dialogue between the characters repetitive and occasionally superfluous. Nice enough interaction but some of the localities could have been more descriptive and in-depth. After all , what's the point of dragging the reader to farflung locations if the colour of the places doesn't shine through.Although Hereford was aptly described, so am assuming the author resides there or in the Marches.Also needed some better editing as quite a few omitted words and typos apparent. A mediocre adventure story that needed some added depth.Decent enough read for a freebie though.Hence the 3 star rating.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2012
Loved it!

Nicely written, very well constructed, and pleasantly absorbing. I admit to trying to predict and second guess the characters motives and fates along the way, and was cleverly surprised by the twists and turns instead. It kept me glued all the way, unlike (sadly) some similar titles in the genre which i won't name, but you will probably know.

Very much looking forward to the next title!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2013
A fairly well written book, good story with interesting twists. It would be easy to read if it wasn't for the spellling mistakes and really bad grammer! To be fair though, I would recommend it for a good read.

I do not know who types these books up for the Kindle version but whoever does, needs to learn how to press spell check. It is not only this book but seems to be ALL Kindle books I have read lately. If I was an author, I would be threatening Amazon with legal action as it reflects badly on the book.

A number of Kindle versions I have recently bought were so bad, I could not finish them.

Come on Amazon, get it sorted.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2012
Although the story is not too bad, I found the transcsription to Kindle absolutely shocking. There are words missed out and misspelled, phrases and sentence construction all mixed up, speech marks (inverted commas) missing, grammar glaringly incorrect, and punctuation missing, all of which took away the enjoyment of the book. The transcription was obviously done in a hurry, or possibly by someone who is not 100% au fait with the English language.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2012
The characters in this book are well written although the bad guys could have had a bigger part to play. The plot is well thought out and kept me reading. I have read a lot of this type of genre and this is a really good attempt. I am sure this author will continue to produce decent reading material so keep up the good work! I can recommend this book as a good read on holiday to pass away the sunny lazy days especially in Rhodes!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2012
This book was ok it was easy to read on my journy to work. I liked the idea behind the story line, i think it could have been taken up a couple of levels to make it more interesting, and not such a simple tale.The Damascus Conspiracy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2013
There is no mistaking that this attempt at writing is disillusional. Methinks its written in 'piggy back' fashion to Dan Brown's De Vinci Code or the lost symbol?
A rather far fetched botched attempt to somehow destroy the Judaism and Christian faith through the appearance of a few measly scrolls sought after, and after much puzzle solving find them in ridiculous places crisscrossing countries, aeroplanes here, there and everywhere to find parchments that prove the scam of centuries. Well since there are thousands of scrolls from over the centuries written by Jews and Christians plus many Roman and Greek non religious historians, the fodder substance of this offering of this book is consigned to the dustbin of intellect. If anyone is prepared to be swayed by this books nonsense would do well to think of the chance of Jewish and Christian religion coming about as an accident such as 'a dictionary resulting from an explosion in a printing factory'
And moreover, why the gutter language? Not only a book that's farcical but full of swear words and even more shocking the blasphemy. What's the object of using Christ and Jesus in such derogatory ways?
The book try to tells us that Yeshua (the right translation of Jesus) went to India and Tibet as a teenager and amongst may things learnt how to put people in a 'trance' through trickery and trance and cites Yeshua using this skill in His ministry, Utter bunk. This is evil Satanic actions not originating from the Godhead and most certainly not part of the ministry or works of God's Son Jesus (Yeshua) or his disciples either!They didn't need mumbojumbo just the power of the One and only true God of Israel
So a pitiful book, not worthy of the time to read. My advice is don't get it - its a load of tripe!
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2013
Best read with an open mind,not in anyway anti religious but another possible explanation of Christianity's beginning without being too far fetched.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2014
I rarely rate books but this one I gave up on (also a rarity). The writing was just too poor to persevere with..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here