Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Rampart [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 November 2017
Shattering disappointment.
This was a worthy story badly told.
With such a stellar cast; Woody Harleston, Ice Cube; Robin Wright, et al; I'd expected something, anything. But all I got was a mish-mash of isolated scenes. What was the point of the Linda Fentress character.
I am also waiting for some sort of ending ... still.
Oren Moverman, the director, is going straight to hell for miss-using so much talent and opportunity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2013
This is not a film that will appeal to a lot of people. It's not all about action etc etc. This is the human emotion end of the day to day violence, superbly acted by Woody Harrelson. His portrayal of his character with all the flaws and his idea of humanity is of Oscar material - which it won't get for obvious reasons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2017
Visually stunning, beautifully shot and great, solid acting by Woody Harrelson, but there's no plot, it's like a 'day in the life' type of film of a cop except it's longer than a day. I usually love these indie "genre" sort of films but I just feel like this could have been so much more and could have been great. I just don't see myself ever wanting to watch this again. It has no replay value for me.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2015
A bit confusing ,but the right price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2015
Silly movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2015
Didn't even finish watching it. Even Woody Harelson couldn't save this from being dull and very frustrating. You want this to be a good film and it never really gets going.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2016
good acting from woody but a drab film cannot recc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2016
Very poor film. Waste of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2016
This film just drags on I watched most of it but then decided I had better things to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2012
Giving this film 1 star may well be very harsh considering what a great performance Harrelson gives in this movie. He is exceptional as a dirty cop but the problem isn't with Harrelson but rather with the subject matter and the direction. The subject matter has been covered elsewhere and executed far better than here . The direction is ponderous at times and although the supporting cast are very good , the direction unfortunately leaves you feeling that the camera is trained on the wrong part of the story or dwells overly long on certain aspects of the story. Sadly the bottom line is that Harrelson is so good at being this thoroughly unlikable character that you genuinely don't care what happens to him or any of the other cast because each of them . without exception seem totally unworthy of investing the effort .I watched it to the end , not out of an interest of discovering what happens but because I had spent good money on it. Money I regretted having spent on this Dull tortuously slow , meandering, self indulgent movie
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here